Product:
Dandelion Greens
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 17 reviews.

Similar Products:
Mazurri Ferret
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kleenmama Hay
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Peters Carrot Pellets
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tonyshuman
Flag
Rating: 5

Bunnies love them, but hard to find

posted 6 years ago

dandy greens are a real fav. they have lots of vitamins and the bunnies love the taste. however, they're kinda hard to find. i can only get them in the organic section or at a specialty organic grocery store, so they're pretty expensive. but for a picky bunny or one that you're worried about as far as getting enough vitamins, it's worth the $ and the extra trip.

Pros: healthy, tasty

Cons: usually can only find organic/at specialty stores so $$$

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

JyGod
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for turtles

posted 6 years ago

These are supposed to be good for red eared sliders... Much better buying them than picking them!

Pros: healthy

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Blair G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Yum!!!

posted 6 years ago

Dandelion greens are a great veggie to feed rabbits and small mammals. When in season, they are delicious and provide a good source of nutrition and water. Too many veggies can cause stomach upset, but when fed properly these are great as either a treat or diet staple.

Pros: Healthy, delicious

Cons: None

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 4

A good snack in moderation

posted 5 years ago

I feed my guinea pigs dandelions as a treat, but only in moderation. Although dandelions are a nutritious leafy green, the high calcium level can lead to kidney or bladder stones if fed too often. Therefore, I offer it as an occasional treat. I have bought it at our local grocery store, but I usually hand pick them in our nearby park which does not get treated with pesticides.

Pros: nutritious for guinea pigs

Cons: high in calcium

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

A huge hit with Klondike!

posted 5 years ago

Dandelions are a great source of the Vitamin A that Rabbits need on a daily basis.
I found that Klondike took to them immediately,and will sit there and devour them in minutes.
The only con with the Dandelions is the fact that only certain grocery stores carry them on occasion in my area,so I'll be looking for fresh dandelion when the spring weather breaks,around my house.lol

Pros: healthy the rabbit enjoys them alot!

Cons: not always easy to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›