Product:
Woodpecker Snak
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 29 reviews.

More Products By C & S Products:
Woodpecker Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Fruit n Nut Delight
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (45) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
FruitLoopLucy
Flag
Rating: 5

Go Woody!!

posted 6 years ago

Love a variety to give my woodpeckers.

Pros: great for my woodpeckers

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jm
Flag
Jm
Rating: 5

Year round

posted 6 years ago

I keep suet out year round, not just the woodpeckers love it,most of them do!

Pros: feed year round

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great variety in one!

posted 6 years ago

I think that the birds know what's going on before I even get out to the feeder with it! Songbirds sem to love it too. They all have their little binoculars out waiting for me to leave the feeder, then they swoop in. We have several woodpeckers around, and they know right where this suet cake is! It doens't last long!...a couple of days before it's eaten.

Pros: Birds love it!

Cons: It doesn't last long enough!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bob R.
Flag
Rating: 4

Woodpecker Delight !

posted 5 years ago

This product, and others like it, are a good draw if you like to watch and feed woodpeckers. Unfortunately, in our area, Starlings are also attracted to it. Sometimes, even the Weaver Finches join in. In spite of that, I still like the product, and feel it is a good choice if you don't have time to make your own suet cakes.

Pros: easy to set up,attracts woodpeckers,inexpensive

Cons: attracts Starlings

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful for Woodpeckers

posted 5 years ago

Great treat for the woodpeckers haning around the house - we have many varieties. Little more expensive than the generic brands. Hang 5' above ground to keep squirrels out.

Pros: Attracts woodpeckers

Cons: squirrels like it too

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›