Product:
Spray Millet 5 Lbs
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By Hagen:
Hagen Fluval Foam Inserts
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Rubber Scrub Brush Squ  72
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Hagen Hamster and Gerbil Staple VME Diet
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 33 reviews.

See all (160) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Great millet and fresh, inexpensive due to large quantity

posted 6 years ago

Hagen has great millet and I bought the five pound box once because I do have a lot of birds. Millet as a seed is lower in fat and higher in nutrients than most seeds, but it still is a seed so higher in fat and lower in nutrients than feeding a pellet and soft food diet. Seeds should be limited, but I do allow more millet than other seeds.

The problem I had is that the millet dried out before I used it all. When it dries out the seed heads fall off the "branches" before you can hang it or as you hang it and you waste a lot of it.

But if you have a ton of birds like a shelter or large flights of finches or grass parakeets that tolerate more seeds etc, then maybe the five pound box is for you.


Pros: Lower in fat than most seed, higher in nutrients, birds love

Cons: Limit quanitities, it will dry out if you get too much

18 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Paula H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Boo says yum yum!

posted 6 years ago

Boo Boo the dove loves his millet. We buy it is bulk. Millet is very good for birds, but should be fed in moderation since it can be fattening. Boo Boo seems to pace himself and also eats a balanced diet of other needed seeds and nutrients.

You won't go wrong if you feed this to your feathered friend.

Pros: Healthy, birds love

Cons: Can be fattening

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Gotta Watch the "locals" !!

posted 5 years ago

We gotta be careful when it gets near hunting season.
The "local" hunters are always lookin' for doves.... ANND the wildlife agents frown on what they might perceive as "baiting" ....

We'll have so many doves on our place that I have to hire Klondike and Gurl to runnem OFF !!

Watson gets hired to investigate if'n therez any gun shots !!

This Millet Spray will REALLY bring in the DOVES .... other species too !!

Pros: GREAT for our DOVES !!!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Grain to give

posted 6 years ago

I like to provide a variety of grains to my wildbirds outback. This is one of the staples I have in the feeders. A variety of birds are attracted to it. One word of caution ... it might just start growing after it has been scattered about the area by the birds. But if you don't mind the plant - it provides additional seed.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: will grow on the ground

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Calliemonster
Flag
Rating: 5

Great treat!

posted 6 years ago

This is a great treat, most birds love it and I find it is very helpful during times of stress or illness as birds always see this as a treat and come running! This should be fed in moderation though, as it is a treat only and can be fattening if fed as part of a main diet. Just use common sense! :]

Pros: Easily accepted, cheap.

Cons: Can be fattening if fed as large part of diet.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›