Product:
NuttyTreat Suet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 30 reviews.

More Products By C & S Products:
Woodpecker Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Fruit n Nut Delight
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (45) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

15 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Another good winter suet

posted 6 years ago

Another one of the suets I use in winter in my suet feeders. Birds love it and it leaves no mess in winter and no waste on the ground like seeds do.

Because it is mostly rendered fat with nothing to prevent it from melting is not a good summer suet as warmer temperatures make it soft and messy in summer.


Pros: Birds love it, high protein for winter needs

Cons: Not for summer

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FruitLoopLucy
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy

posted 6 years ago

I use all flavors of suet. Birds don't really prefer one over the other.

Pros: great for the birds

Cons: seems ok

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

WANSTREET
Flag
Rating: 4

Enjoy

posted 6 years ago

I put this out for the birds in the winter. I really enjoy watching them come th the feeder. They seem to like the suet.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jm
Flag
Jm
Rating: 5

Everyone

posted 6 years ago

It's a great source of protein for the birds.I beleive we have racoons that will steal it, if i don't keep the suet cage nailed to the tree

Pros: must taste good

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

m w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great suet

posted 6 years ago

Another winner from the array of suet cakes. Love this one too.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›