Product:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

More Products By Nutriphase:
Drops with yogurt and strawberry
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Nutriphase Gold -Hamster & Gerbil Formula
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Nutriphase Hamster and Gerbil Formula
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 17 reviews.

See all (19) ›

Similar Products:
Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Pecan Delight
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

38 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jeff F.
Flag
Rating: 5

The bird loves it.

posted 2 years ago

True Bird Tales: We were almost out of bird food. Luca Brasi had gauged the remaining amount of food in his silo feeder and had determined that it was not sufficient. He made sure that I was aware of this deficiency by going over to the feeder, tapping on the bare plastic with his beak, and then looking up and staring at me for several seconds. TAP TAP TAP stare. TAP TAP TAP stare. The unspoken language said, "Fix it!" So I went out today and picked up some more food. They were out of his preferred brand, Nutriphase Gold (which has a picture of a bird that looks exactly like him on the bag), but they had a brand that assured me that if I did not purchase it for my bird, then I did not love him and was an awful human being. So I brought it home and filled his feeder. He hopped over, gladly, and began to partake. Only then did he realize this was not his normal brand. Now, he's just standing there at the feeder, staring at me as if to say, "What the HELL?"

Pros: Good food, bird likes it

Cons: Only available at PetSmart

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tessa
Flag
Rating: 5

Well rounded parakeet seed

posted 5 years ago

This is a well rounded complete version of parakeet seed and provides a good basic diet when supplemented with fruits,veggies and pelleted food. It comes in two sizes ; 3 lb & 5 lb bags. It's affordable and usually in stock at Petsmart. I haven't had any problem with grain moths or grain weevils in this seed but I would freeze it for 24 hours as a precaution. My lovebird & cockatiels eat a mixture of this as well as nutriphase safflower select for cockatiels and enjoy it very much.

Pros: affordable,complete nutrition

Cons: none so far

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

A bit more expensive, but worth it

posted 5 years ago

MY FOUR PARAKEETS GIVE THIS A "THUMBS UP." THERE IS A GOURMET VARIETY OF TASTY TIDBITS. MY FOUR PARAKEETS LIKE DIFFERENT THINGS--CHOPPED UP APPLES AND CARROTS, GRASS, TREATS, ETC. THIS BIRD FOOD IS A FAVORITE. INSTEAD OF TOSSING HALF IT OUT, THEY ACTUALLY EAT IT! ITS A BIT MORE EXPENSIVE, BUT WELL WORTH IT.

Pros: CHOCKFULL OF DELICIOUS, NUTRITIOUS DELIGHTS

Cons: NONE

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Finches TOO !!

posted 5 years ago

We use this for our "wild parakeets" . . . I'm talking about the ones that live in that "BIG CAGE" the Lord provides for them . . . aka "the WILD".

Our finches and redbirds, and ALL KINDS of other songbirds literally FLOCK to our feeders.

Psssst .... we didn't tell them that this food source is intended for "caged birds". Well, they don't ask.... they're too busy enjoying the fare !!!

It would take some convincing to get me to believe that this Nutriphase product doesn't improve their singing.

If you don't believe me, try it for yourself !!!

Pros: REALLY attracts any bird(s)

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Parakeet Feed!

posted 5 years ago

This is a really good feed for parakeets. My Stormy really loved it. He would sing and nod his head, and make R2D2 sounds of pleasure whenever we freshened his feed. He was such a sweet baby, and really enjoyed eating his seeds. We gave him some veggies to go along with it, but his preference was always for this Gold Feed. If I brought the wrong one to him...he let me know he wasn't happy! It comes in big bags at PetSmart. I always put it into a Tupperware container to keep it really fresh, although it comes in a resealable packet.

Pros: Tasty and less waste

Cons: Still need some veggies

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›