Product:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By LAFEBER COMPANY:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

AVI_ERA bird vitamins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Lafeber's Garden Veggie Nutri-Berries with Vegetables Parrot Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (20) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jd
Flag
jd
Rating: 5

Healthy diet

posted 6 years ago

this is the one food that you can depend on to give a complete and balanced diet for your parrots.

Pros: complete balanced diet

Cons: none

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hennabrenna
Flag
Rating: 5

Great as a treat, too

posted 5 years ago

While this is marketed as a complete diet and a way to convert seed-eating parrots over to pellets, Nutriberries also make an excellent snack/treat for parrots. My parrot usually gets one special treat a day, and it's often a Nutriberry. She loves these, and gets incredibly excited when she sees the familiar Nutriberries tub. The nice thing is, I feel like I'm being a good "pet parent" by giving her a treat that I can trust is also nutritional.

Pros: Very readily accepted

Cons: A bit messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara-Jean L.
Flag
Rating: 5

I highly recommend this product

posted 6 years ago

If they weren't so expensive or I only had one or two birds I would use these as a total diet along with fruits and veggies of course.

My birds all like them and get a few a day as a healthy treat that is packed ful of good nutrition.

I always knew they were good but would never feed them as they used to have Ethoxiquin in them. Not until they stopped adding the ethoxiquin did I use them. I was so excited when I heard the news and it seemed forever before they finally arrived here in NY.

Pros: Birds love them. Total nutrition or heathy treats

Cons: None that I have experienced

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim653
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for traveling

posted 6 years ago

I always carry these when I travel with my large birds. The birds love them, there is no leftover mess, and they are easy to carry and feed. I also use them as "treats" when the birds are out, or when I am trying to teach them a new trick.

Pros: Compact , Easy to Carry

Cons: More Expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cosmothebrave
Flag
Rating: 3

Not for all Parrots

posted 6 years ago

We bought this for our African Grey. She did not like it. But she seemed interested... Perhaps they are too big for her to hold and bite. I cannot return it and have no one to give it to, so I smash it up and feed it to the wildbirds outside - for a nice healthy (and expensive) treat!

Pros: Healthy, fun

Cons: $$$$

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›