Product:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parrot Food
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By LAFEBER COMPANY:
Lafeber's Nutri-Berries Parakeet Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 4 reviews.

AVI_ERA bird vitamins
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Lafeber's Garden Veggie Nutri-Berries with Vegetables Parrot Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

See all (20) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jd
Flag
jd
Rating: 5

Healthy diet

posted 6 years ago

this is the one food that you can depend on to give a complete and balanced diet for your parrots.

Pros: complete balanced diet

Cons: none

27 of 27 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Hennabrenna
Flag
Rating: 5

Great as a treat, too

posted 6 years ago

While this is marketed as a complete diet and a way to convert seed-eating parrots over to pellets, Nutriberries also make an excellent snack/treat for parrots. My parrot usually gets one special treat a day, and it's often a Nutriberry. She loves these, and gets incredibly excited when she sees the familiar Nutriberries tub. The nice thing is, I feel like I'm being a good "pet parent" by giving her a treat that I can trust is also nutritional.

Pros: Very readily accepted

Cons: A bit messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Barbara-Jean L.
Flag
Rating: 5

I highly recommend this product

posted 6 years ago

If they weren't so expensive or I only had one or two birds I would use these as a total diet along with fruits and veggies of course.

My birds all like them and get a few a day as a healthy treat that is packed ful of good nutrition.

I always knew they were good but would never feed them as they used to have Ethoxiquin in them. Not until they stopped adding the ethoxiquin did I use them. I was so excited when I heard the news and it seemed forever before they finally arrived here in NY.

Pros: Birds love them. Total nutrition or heathy treats

Cons: None that I have experienced

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kim653
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for traveling

posted 6 years ago

I always carry these when I travel with my large birds. The birds love them, there is no leftover mess, and they are easy to carry and feed. I also use them as "treats" when the birds are out, or when I am trying to teach them a new trick.

Pros: Compact , Easy to Carry

Cons: More Expensive

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cosmothebrave
Flag
Rating: 3

Not for all Parrots

posted 6 years ago

We bought this for our African Grey. She did not like it. But she seemed interested... Perhaps they are too big for her to hold and bite. I cannot return it and have no one to give it to, so I smash it up and feed it to the wildbirds outside - for a nice healthy (and expensive) treat!

Pros: Healthy, fun

Cons: $$$$

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›