Product:
Kaytee Waste Free Wild Bird Food
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 57 reviews.

More Products By KAYTEE PRODUCTS INC:
Kaytee Fiesta Canary and Finch Mix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (127) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

39 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jd
Flag
jd
Rating: 5

Must be a good food, my feeders are always empty

posted 6 years ago

i dont know of any food that doesnt attract squirrels
has a good varity of different seeds that the wild birds like, i never have wasted seed at my feeders.

Pros: attracts all kinds of different birds

Cons: attracts squirrels too

35 of 35 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Flowerhead910
Flag
Rating: 5

No mess on ground

posted 6 years ago

This is a great blend, worth the money. The fillers in other brands don't get eaten, so they make a mess. I have a nice variety of birds, jays, junkos, cardinals, doves, crows, buntings and a opossum!

Pros: Wide variety of birds

Cons: More money

14 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Feed the Birds

posted 6 years ago

I have always liked feeding the birds , especially in the winter. I have used this brand and also some others. WalMart is a good place to buy bird food and they also have a nice supply of feeders. I also give them old cereal and crackers with some peanut butter. You can also make feeders out of gallon plastic milk jugs. Get your children involved and they will grow to appreciate the wildlife.

Pros: Never tasted the seeds, but they must be good.

Cons: An extra expense

12 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melissa7271
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds love it.

posted 6 years ago

I used this last winter and the birds really seemed to like it. I would recommend hanging it in an area that is easy to get to yet not in an area that you walk a lot due to excessive bird droppings.

Pros: Birds love it.

Cons: None.

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SueZQ
Flag
Rating: 4

I buy in a pinch

posted 6 years ago

It's a bit pricey, but my local grocery store carries it, so when I can't get to a WalMart for my favorite brand, I'll pick this up on the way home from work. It really is a great food with no mess, but you have to be willing to pay a little extra for it. Our backyard birds love this stuff, but unfortunately so do the squirrels.

Pros: no messy waste

Cons: price

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 8 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›