Product:
Kaytee Thistle Seed
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 48 reviews.

More Products By KAYTEE PRODUCTS INC:
Kaytee Fiesta Canary and Finch Mix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (127) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Goldfinch

posted 5 years ago

Great for attracting goldfinch and other small birds. Must have the right feeder to keep out larger birds and keep the seed from spilling out. Kaytee is a brand that you can find most any where.

Pros: Attracts goldfinch

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stevecat511
Flag
Rating: 5

Aother great Kaytee product

posted 5 years ago

We buy a lot of this because it attracts so many finches, nuthatches, chicadees, etc. It does not matter where you hang the feeder holding the thistle, the squirrels do not like it!!!

Pros: attacts many varieties of birds

Cons: a little more costly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Melanie
Flag
Rating: 5

If you want finches by the dozens

posted 5 years ago

During the summer we keep a feeder of this right by our window so we can watch the colorful finches...and our cats enjoy the entertainment also!

Pros: Finches love it and it attracts them by the dozens

Cons: Pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

5doxiemom
Flag
Rating: 5

Finches favorite

posted 6 years ago

Finches are attracted to thistle seed. They are so pretty to watch.

Pros: great

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SuzieGoose
Flag
Rating: 5

Goldfinches will come

posted 5 years ago

The gold finches will flock to your feeders. This is their favorite seed. It is excellent and is more expensive but well worth it.

Pros: excellent seed..

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›