Product:
Kaytee Thistle Seed
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 48 reviews.

More Products By KAYTEE PRODUCTS INC:
Kaytee Fiesta Canary and Finch Mix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (127) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kim C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fill the feeder one day....it's gone the next!

posted 5 years ago

I can fill the finch feeder in the morning, and by mid afternoon it's half gone. By the next night, I usually have to fill the feeder again! I try to keep ahead of the finches, cause my cats like to watch them at the feeder....but there's something in this seed that they love!

Pros: Birds love it

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shellguy
Flag
Rating: 5

Goldfinches Galore

posted 5 years ago

We really attract the goldfinches to our yard with this seed. We keep a couple of feeders filled with just this. Having fresh seed is really important, otherwise they won't eat it and then it gets moldy. Love to watch the yellow finches.

Pros: Always fresh and reasonably priced

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie Kay S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Thanks to thistle seed, I saw my first indigo bunting!

posted 6 years ago

Thanks to thistle seed, I saw my very first indigo bunting last year! What a thrill! The other birds are wonderful, but that indigo bunting ... well, you just have to see one to know what I mean. Feed that thistle seed and good luck!

Pros: quality product, brand name

Cons: none known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Toni G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Attracts a variety of finches

posted 5 years ago

This is the best feed for attracting a variety of finches. Goldfinches, purplefinches and other finches love this feed. A thistle feeder is needed. Enjoy all the colors associated with these birds. They are beautiful!

Pros: Birds love this

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Attracts Goldfinch

posted 5 years ago

This is a great foood for getting goldfinch close to the house for better viewing. We feed them year round and it's interesting to see the season plumage changes. Using the right feeder keeps out bigger birds.

Pros: Lures Goldfinch

Cons: price

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›