Product:
Kaytee Thistle Seed
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 48 reviews.

More Products By KAYTEE PRODUCTS INC:
Kaytee Fiesta Canary and Finch Mix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (127) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

22 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Hmclark
Flag
Rating: 5

Great food for smaller birds

posted 6 years ago

A good bird food for the smaller birds - and they love it - I care if they are hungry in winter - and my cats love the live movies watching out the window.

Pros: feeds them in cold months

Cons: no

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cassie3
Flag
Rating: 5

Draws Both Red-Headed and Yellow Finches

posted 6 years ago

You will not believe how many red-headed finches and yellow finches live around your property once you feed them thistle feed. You might need to get a different feeder than what you currently have.

Pros: Finches LOVE This

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zephyr47
Flag
Rating: 5

The Diner is Open!

posted 5 years ago

I can find this seed at any discount store and it's inexpensive. We see a lot of goldfinches and love watching them from our kitchen window. We fill a variety of feeders with seed blends to attract different birds. But the thistle seed is the best for the goldfinches and we love those little flashes of yellow the best.

Pros: fresh seed that attracts lots of finches

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lruder
Flag
Rating: 5

Love attracting the goldfinches

posted 5 years ago

We love this seed for attracting the goldfinches. We keep a couple of feeders with just this seed in it and other feeders with mixed seed. Just watching those bright flashes of yellow always gives us great pleasure. It's not a very expensive seed to purchase. We find it easily at our local hardware store or Walmart.

Pros: Always fresh

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jpayne
Flag
Rating: 5

Flock of finches

posted 6 years ago

The finches love this seed. They flock in to gobble it up.

Pros: none

Cons: none

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›