Product:
Kaytee Supreme Striped Sunflower
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By KAYTEE PRODUCTS INC:
Kaytee Fiesta Canary and Finch Mix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (127) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DDRau
Flag
Rating: 4

Always a favorite with song birds

posted 5 years ago

Great treat for songbirds but the black oil seed is a bit better for them. Striped seeds tend to be a bit messier than the black oil shells but they do love both.

Pros: they love it

Cons: messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynn L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Attracts lots of birds and others

posted 6 years ago

Sunflower seeds attract everything from birds to deer,
yes we have had deer eat out of our feeders! Turkey's, crows along with the usual birds.

Pros: na

Cons: na

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Black oil sunflower is more popular in my yard

posted 5 years ago

If I put these out and the black oil sunflower seeds, the black oil are gone almost immediately. The birds will then move on to these.

Pros: Birds like once the black oil seeds are gone

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diane L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great supplement for seed

posted 5 years ago

I supplement my Lovebird's seeds with this. She LOVES these sunflower seeds. I recommend this product

Pros: Birds of all sorts love it

Cons: not sure

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ArthurCurtis
Flag
Rating: 5

Bigger

posted 5 years ago

The Striped Kernels have 4+ times the meat in them than the regular black oil sunflower seeds

Pros: Kernel Size

Cons: None known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›