Product:
Kaytee Supreme Striped Sunflower
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By KAYTEE PRODUCTS INC:
Kaytee Fiesta Canary and Finch Mix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (127) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DDRau
Flag
Rating: 4

Always a favorite with song birds

posted 5 years ago

Great treat for songbirds but the black oil seed is a bit better for them. Striped seeds tend to be a bit messier than the black oil shells but they do love both.

Pros: they love it

Cons: messy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lynn L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Attracts lots of birds and others

posted 6 years ago

Sunflower seeds attract everything from birds to deer,
yes we have had deer eat out of our feeders! Turkey's, crows along with the usual birds.

Pros: na

Cons: na

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tom F.
Flag
Rating: 4

Black oil sunflower is more popular in my yard

posted 5 years ago

If I put these out and the black oil sunflower seeds, the black oil are gone almost immediately. The birds will then move on to these.

Pros: Birds like once the black oil seeds are gone

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diane L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great supplement for seed

posted 5 years ago

I supplement my Lovebird's seeds with this. She LOVES these sunflower seeds. I recommend this product

Pros: Birds of all sorts love it

Cons: not sure

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ArthurCurtis
Flag
Rating: 5

Bigger

posted 5 years ago

The Striped Kernels have 4+ times the meat in them than the regular black oil sunflower seeds

Pros: Kernel Size

Cons: None known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›