Product:
Kaytee Supreme Striped Sunflower
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By KAYTEE PRODUCTS INC:
Kaytee Fiesta Canary and Finch Mix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (127) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 3

Striped Sunflower seeds attract bigger birds

posted 5 years ago

This is a good seed if you are trying to attract larger birds because they can crack the harder shell. Very popular with squirrels as well so you have to make sure you are using a good feeder that is out of their range.

Pros: Good for Jays and grossbeaks

Cons: squirrels like it too

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SuzieGoose
Flag
Rating: 5

Great seed

posted 5 years ago

Birds love this and need this.....they thrive on black sunflower seeds. The oil is very important for them in this seed. Kaytee is excellent bird seed. The price is good too....you get what you pay for.

Pros: excellent sunflower seeds

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michele C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Favorite

posted 5 years ago

We cannot always find the striped sunglower seed, where we usually shop for the bird/squirrel food. When we do, is like "Feast Time". The squirrels arealways thrilled. And yes, you can tell they are

Pros: Kernels are ALOT larger

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Tarogirl
Flag
Rating: 5

Attracts lot of birds

posted 6 years ago

This does attract even more birds than mentioned. I have had flickers and those spotted towhees too. The birds aren't the only ones eating this seed. The squirrels like to too. Good product

Pros: good seeds

Cons: none at all

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SweetieKisses
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds love these

posted 5 years ago

I was about out of these and bought 2 bags yesterday when I bought two more Kaytee Bells.

Pros: Attracts small and large birds

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›