Product:
Kaytee Supreme Striped Sunflower
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 32 reviews.

More Products By KAYTEE PRODUCTS INC:
Kaytee Fiesta Canary and Finch Mix
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Kaytee Rainbow Exact for Rabbits
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Kaytee Supreme Daily Blend Dove Food
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 9 reviews.

See all (127) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
FruitLoopLucy
Flag
Rating: 5

Birds love these

posted 6 years ago

Birds love these and seem to eat them first. They do leave a mess around feeders tho..but who cares. LOL

Pros: a favorite

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

A good choice for the Big Guys

posted 5 years ago

I always made sure to buy the striped Sunflower seeds for the Squirrels and my Bluejays.The seeds are much bigger than the Black Oil seeds,therefore making it easier to eat for the bigger birds.It still attracts all others,but I think that those guys enjoy it the most. The high protein seeds are packed with oil and other much needed ingredients to keep the wild birds healthy and happy.

Pros: healthy can buy it in bulkl eaten by many

Cons: a bit messy but no big deal

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

Good For Birds and Squirrels

posted 5 years ago

I love the Kaytee Brand, they are priced well, and a good quality food. I don't get many squirrels due to the Locust Trees, but we get tons of birds. The thorns on the trees protect the songbirds from the predators, so I have goldfinches to red winged blackbirds, and all the birds in between. They all love Sunflower seeds, and I love the colors!

Pros: Good for blue Jays and Squirrels

Cons: More birds eat black oil seeds

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

These can get SQUIRRELLY !!

posted 5 years ago

I first learned of Kaytee products from observation.

NOW I'm a USER !! Incidentally, these sunflower seeds do attract all the birds mentioned, but the "guys" who REALLY love it are the Squirrels !!!

They're a riot !!

Pros: Good for what ails ya ... ( the birds and animals, that is )

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carol L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Squirrels and Birds love them,

posted 5 years ago

I usually buy this and mix in with another product, Blue jays love them as well. Squirrels seem to eat more of them in the late fall and winter. They don't cost much and work well in a variety of feeders

Pros: Good price, good product, Bird and Squirrels

Cons: shells are messy

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›