Product:
Kaytee Exact Original Maintenance Formula Parakeets & Lovebirds
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kate H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Kaytee formula for budgies

posted 5 years ago

When I lived in Florida i had many kinds of birds and I only fed the Kaytee products. They looked healthier, acted more lively. This was the only food I have ever recommended to someone who has birds

Pros: a complete diet

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

A feed that can be trusted its Kaytee

posted 5 years ago

I have put this in my birdfeeder as well as fed to parakeet and my quaker. They all seem to enjoy it and have done really well on it, of course I trust the brand name.

Pros: great feed

Cons: having to buy it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Julie
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Parakeet Food

posted 5 years ago

My parakeet, Stormy, loved this seed best. He had beautiful colors, and was a very happy healthy bird. He would do his R2 D2 impression when I opened the bag of seed.

Pros: Very nutritional

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bobbi M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great bird food

posted 5 years ago

Kaytee is the best brand of bird food around, and this parakeet and lovebird variety is no exception. It has very little filler and very high nutritional value.

Pros: Very little filler

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Brand

posted 5 years ago

This is a good brand of seed to feed to your small birds. The bigger bag you buy, the more you save, but make sure you have somewhere to store it all!

Pros: for small birds

Cons: hmmmm

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›