Product:
Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By C & S Products:
Woodpecker Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Fruit n Nut Delight
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Oriole Delight
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (45) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Pecan Delight
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Ladyd
Flag
Rating: 5

Very interesting to the birds

posted 5 years ago

The birds seem to really enjoy this suet with bugs in it. Can't say that it does too much for me but then I'm not the one eating it. A little more expensive than the plain suet so its only a once in awhile treat.

Pros: Birds enjoy it

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

Lots of insects

posted 5 years ago

Store bought insect beats the heck out of having to hunt for them in the woods. We buy these and the birds don't have to look far to find all the insects they crave. Its hangin on one limb or another.

Pros: Birds buggy over it

Cons: None known

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Granbarb
Flag
Rating: 5

Bird Favorite

posted 5 years ago

The wild birds love every suet I put out but this one must be particularly good because they swarm around for it...I got it because of the name and it lived up to it!

Pros: Taste

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for Orphaned Robins

posted 5 years ago

I used this to feed orphaned baby robins, in addition to baby bird formula as a supplemental protein. Good for any insect eating orphan bird.

Pros: good source of insect protein

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good

posted 5 years ago

the birds need some protien just like we do and they really gobbble this suet up. if i can find it this one is my choice

Pros: bugs

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›