Product:
High Energy Suet
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 41 reviews.

More Products By C & S Products:
Woodpecker Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Fruit n Nut Delight
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (45) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

17 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great winter suet

posted 6 years ago

This suet will melt in summer, but is made in high energy mix which birds need in order to keep their high metabolism fueled to keep them warm in winter.

And C&S suets are inexpensive and can be found locally at pet stores and local hardware chain stores. We buy our suet in cases and we try various types although there are a few we always have on hand like this high energy suet in winter and woodpecker delight. We occasionally try another fruit or berry or raisin type suet but usually don't have much luck with those.

Pros: High energy for winter needs for wild birds

Cons: Winter use

15 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

FruitLoopLucy
Flag
Rating: 5

Winter helper

posted 6 years ago

I get this kind in winter. Little birdies need all the help they can get!!

Pros: winter food

Cons: none

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Susan H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Suet energy

posted 6 years ago

I love to use suet cakes in the winter months, especially. Birds need all of the goodness packed into these cakes to give them energy to keep warm.

Pros: healthy

Cons: none

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lexina
Flag
Rating: 5

Cheap treat

posted 6 years ago

doesnt cost much easy to feed the birds with this

Pros: good for birds

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Carrie G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good stuff

posted 6 years ago

This is the suet my husband uses in our feeders the most. It seems to stay in one piece, even after a heavy storm. There are usually birds at our feeders, so I am assuming that it tastes good. If you want to attract suet-feeding birds, this suet is a good choice!

Pros: Can be used outdoors year-round

Cons: A little pricey

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›