Product:
FruitBlend™ Flavor Diet for Parakeets
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By ZuPreem:
FruitBlend™ Flavor, Extra-Small (XS) – 10 lb
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

AvianEntrées™ Wild & Spicy for Small Birds
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Nature's Promise™  Premium Rabbit Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (30) ›

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
jon s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great nutrtion

posted 6 years ago

This food is packed full of nutrition, it is processed using the extrusion cooking method. Its easily digestable, and preserved with vitamins c and vitamins e. I mix it in with my main food. Birds may pick around it like kids not wanting their vitamins!

Pros: healthy and delicious

Cons: birds are picky

8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Donna R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Almost as good as seeds!

posted 5 years ago

My bird will always go for a seed before a pellet, but given that I limit his seed access, he loves this stuff....likes grinding it to a fine powder, too!

Pros: no mess, no waste

Cons: does have coloring in it

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

StephanieAnn
Flag
Rating: 5

Great for baby tiels

posted 6 years ago

I recently got a handfed baby tiel who was weaned onto Zupreem parakeet food. The cockatiel blend is still too big for him, but he LOVES the parakeet pellets! As soon as he hears me pick up the bag, he's waiting on my hand to be fed a handful!!!

Pros: Great for baby tiels

Cons: Not packaged for them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Loviebird79
Flag
Rating: 3

Fruitbleand

posted 6 years ago

this is a far better choice then seeds it smells fruity and the birds eat it but it turns their poop rainbow colored and they only eat certain colors they do better on the natural colored pellets

Pros: healthier then seeds and fun

Cons: colorful poop birds pick out there fav colors

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Parrotletzoo
Flag
Rating: 5

My birds love it

posted 6 years ago

My birds really love this food but they won't eat the tan colored pellets and they let me know how they feel about them by throwing little tan pellets in my bed while I'm at work!

Pros: Thr birds love it.

Cons: They don't eall all of the colors.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›