Product:
Australian Blend Bird Food by Goldenfeast
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Similar Products:
Nutriphase; Gold Parakeet Formula Bird Food
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 38 reviews.

Morning Song-Golden Ear Corn
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Insect Treat
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Diana N.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good Food

posted 5 years ago

I really like the Goldenfeast blends, they have fresh ingredients (it will sprout) and they blend in many ingredients. I am a firm believer that variety in a bird diet is a good thing. I like that this product is tailored to our seed eating Austrailian friends. Both of my cockatiels enjoy this mixture, and it even smells good to me! I have also been pleased with other blends I have tried for my pionus. One fairly local pet store carries this line, but for me, that is 45 min from home. I have in the past gotton many specialty bird items online.

Pros: really nice blend

Cons: can't always find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Krmilitello
Flag
Rating: 5

Good variety

posted 5 years ago

A bit pricey considering that sometimes the variety in this mix seems to overwhelm birds. Nonetheless, even a picky eater should find something tasty. Feed as a yummy treat, as an side to pellets and veggies, and as natural way to increase variety and provide good nutrition.

Pros: Excellent quality

Cons: Not all will be eaten

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Calliemonster
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Product!

posted 6 years ago

My flock is a huge fan of this! They get this sometimes with their pellet mix and even forsake their beloved pellets to eat this food. I'm happy using it because I know with the balanced diet they recieve this food is great for them! Remember a seed diet is only PART of your birds diet! Totally recommend this!

Pros: Great Taste, Organic, A+ Nutrition, Easily Accepted

Cons: Somewhat hard to find, price [sometimes]

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good one

posted 6 years ago

i sawthe name of it and figured that snce my boys origonate from austrailia they must know what is in their natural diet. it is a cross between a seed mis and a treat mis. they got spoiled very quickly

Pros: good stuff

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

fabienne l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Look popular

posted 6 years ago

We got some samples via a friend and they were good but we can't find any around here

Pros: our birds liked those

Cons: tough to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›