Product:
WILDWOOD FARMS Platform Squirrel Feeder
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 28 reviews.

More Products By WILDWOOD FARMS:
WILDWOOD FARMS #02160 Squirrel A Whirl Feeder
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 8 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
LM Animal Farms Vita Vittles Total Diet for Hamsters
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Mazuri Mini-Pig Youth
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 19 reviews.

Satori All Season Pellets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

16 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Sheryl J.
Flag
Rating: 5

Put in the right spot you can feed Birds and Squirels alike

posted 5 years ago

I have three of these, which I have strategically placed on the outskirts of my home. I did this so I can feed my outdoor birds and the squirrels as well.

They are fairly inexpensive, are easy to hand on a tree and they hold up well, even in our sometimes harsh New England weather.

Now, it does not keep the squirrels out of the bird feeders altogether, but it at least distracts them for awhile so the birds can feed in peace.

Pros: Inexpensive, easy to hand, hold up well in weather

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jen T.
Flag
Rating: 4

Alright- could be stronger

posted 5 years ago

It has small nails that hold to it together so it might last a few yrs but I went ahead and reinforced the base to the back. As far as working- Oh yeah-- you'll have happy squirrels and I hope you have plenty of cash for the corn (wish I could find some super cheap). They love it and it didn't take them long to figure out how to get to it or the other feeders.

Pros: works well

Cons: could be held together w/ stronger nails

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Have more than one

posted 5 years ago

I have more than one of these corn holder feeders. Trying to decrease the competition for the corn!!

I put one is a tree for the squirrels. And another in another tree for the birds! A third is on the ground for squirrels and in case the rabbits come by.

This is a joy for the animals. They love the corn!

Pros: Corn!

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Chitown
Flag
Rating: 5

This feeder is a hoot!

posted 5 years ago

There're no squirrels where I live, except the Richardson ground variety (i.e., gophers -- and they don't need extra feeding, thank you!), but they abound in town. My friend likes them and put up this feeder. It's fun to sit by her bay window, drinking tea and watching these intelligent wild creatures feed themselves.

Pros: Good for the squirrels & their spectators

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

A Platform is a STAGE !!

posted 5 years ago

Squirrels are comedians !!

THey are some of nature's best entertainers !!

YOu just give em a Wildwood Platform Feeder and they'll turn it into a stage !!

I KNOW, they do it daily for me....

"WildWood Farms PLATFORM Squirrel Feeders" . . .

a good buy, and investment ( in your happiness ) !!

Pros: Work great !!

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›