Product:
Strawberries
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Similar Products:
Multi-Purpose Cable Ties
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Whitmore Set of 4 Storage Cubes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Wire Cage Clips Bag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Sweet Strawberries

posted 5 years ago

Ounce for ounce, strawberries have more vitamin C than citrus fruit. According to the American Cancer Society, foods rich in Vitamin C may lower the risk of cancers of the gastrointestinal tract. I never feed them to my dogs or cats but they certainly are beneficial to humans.

Pros: Low in saturated fats and sodium

Cons: pricey out of season

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Klondike enjoys them!

posted 5 years ago

My rabbit Klondike enjoys the occasional Strawberry as a treat.Rabbits seem to love fruit because of the sweetness,but it's better to keep them as an occasional healthy treat,as too many isn't good for them. He gets one and I get to eat the rest!

Pros: easy to find

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wendy L.
Flag
Rating: 4

A yummy healthy treat for small pets

posted 5 years ago

Our buns love fresh fruit and veggies, and the strawberry is no exception! The bunnies gobble them up just as fast as I do, and when I know I won't be able to finish a pint by myself, I know who to call for backup.

Pros: healthy, tasty, don't have to go to a specialty store or order online

Cons: isn't in season for long, must prepare it, perishable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Guinea pigs like

posted 5 years ago

When I buy strawberries I give some to my guinea pigs for a treat. I also grow them and when they are in season I give some to the g pigs. They really like them and they have vitamin C which g pigs need.

Pros: Tasty

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dollyluvr
Flag
Rating: 5

Small Critters love strawberries

posted 6 years ago

We used to have hamsters and gerbils. they all loved their strawberries! even more than the apple! just remember to not overfeed; strawberries can easily water down the poor thing and make it sick!

Pros: Tasty and healthy

Cons: Can get sick if fed too many

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›