Product:
Strawberries
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Similar Products:
Multi-Purpose Cable Ties
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Whitmore Set of 4 Storage Cubes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Wire Cage Clips Bag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Sweet Strawberries

posted 6 years ago

Ounce for ounce, strawberries have more vitamin C than citrus fruit. According to the American Cancer Society, foods rich in Vitamin C may lower the risk of cancers of the gastrointestinal tract. I never feed them to my dogs or cats but they certainly are beneficial to humans.

Pros: Low in saturated fats and sodium

Cons: pricey out of season

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Klondike enjoys them!

posted 6 years ago

My rabbit Klondike enjoys the occasional Strawberry as a treat.Rabbits seem to love fruit because of the sweetness,but it's better to keep them as an occasional healthy treat,as too many isn't good for them. He gets one and I get to eat the rest!

Pros: easy to find

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wendy L.
Flag
Rating: 4

A yummy healthy treat for small pets

posted 6 years ago

Our buns love fresh fruit and veggies, and the strawberry is no exception! The bunnies gobble them up just as fast as I do, and when I know I won't be able to finish a pint by myself, I know who to call for backup.

Pros: healthy, tasty, don't have to go to a specialty store or order online

Cons: isn't in season for long, must prepare it, perishable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Guinea pigs like

posted 6 years ago

When I buy strawberries I give some to my guinea pigs for a treat. I also grow them and when they are in season I give some to the g pigs. They really like them and they have vitamin C which g pigs need.

Pros: Tasty

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dollyluvr
Flag
Rating: 5

Small Critters love strawberries

posted 7 years ago

We used to have hamsters and gerbils. they all loved their strawberries! even more than the apple! just remember to not overfeed; strawberries can easily water down the poor thing and make it sick!

Pros: Tasty and healthy

Cons: Can get sick if fed too many

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org