Product:
Strawberries
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Similar Products:
Multi-Purpose Cable Ties
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Whitmore Set of 4 Storage Cubes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Wire Cage Clips Bag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

Sweet Strawberries

posted 5 years ago

Ounce for ounce, strawberries have more vitamin C than citrus fruit. According to the American Cancer Society, foods rich in Vitamin C may lower the risk of cancers of the gastrointestinal tract. I never feed them to my dogs or cats but they certainly are beneficial to humans.

Pros: Low in saturated fats and sodium

Cons: pricey out of season

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

sharon d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Klondike enjoys them!

posted 5 years ago

My rabbit Klondike enjoys the occasional Strawberry as a treat.Rabbits seem to love fruit because of the sweetness,but it's better to keep them as an occasional healthy treat,as too many isn't good for them. He gets one and I get to eat the rest!

Pros: easy to find

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Wendy L.
Flag
Rating: 4

A yummy healthy treat for small pets

posted 4 years ago

Our buns love fresh fruit and veggies, and the strawberry is no exception! The bunnies gobble them up just as fast as I do, and when I know I won't be able to finish a pint by myself, I know who to call for backup.

Pros: healthy, tasty, don't have to go to a specialty store or order online

Cons: isn't in season for long, must prepare it, perishable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Guinea pigs like

posted 5 years ago

When I buy strawberries I give some to my guinea pigs for a treat. I also grow them and when they are in season I give some to the g pigs. They really like them and they have vitamin C which g pigs need.

Pros: Tasty

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Dollyluvr
Flag
Rating: 5

Small Critters love strawberries

posted 6 years ago

We used to have hamsters and gerbils. they all loved their strawberries! even more than the apple! just remember to not overfeed; strawberries can easily water down the poor thing and make it sick!

Pros: Tasty and healthy

Cons: Can get sick if fed too many

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›