Product:
Multi-Purpose Cable Ties
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Similar Products:
Strawberries
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Whitmore Set of 4 Storage Cubes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Wire Cage Clips Bag
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
BuilderBob
Flag
Rating: 5

Keep Cable Ties on Hand

posted 5 years ago

Can be used for many things. Very popular now for securing luggage for airflights. Just make sure you pack a nail clipper to get them off. Use them at holiday time to hold lights to fencing. Can also be used to latch bird houses to hooks for hanging.

Pros: Many uses and cheap

Cons: need a means to cut them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lourie H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 5 years ago

I use cable ties for everything. I made guinea pig cage with cubes and coroplast and secured a 2nd story loft with ties. I have used them on my chicken pen, a pig pen, inside goat barn on the stalls. I always have several different sizes on hand.

Pros: Strong

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 4

For coroplast cages

posted 5 years ago

We use these for different purposes. We attach grids at our pignic for temporary pens for the guinea pigs. They are also great to attach grids when building a coroplast cage. I don't know of anything else that works better.

Pros: holds grids together tightly

Cons: have to cut them off if you don't want them on

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Critterlove
Flag
Rating: 5

Cable Tie Uses

posted 5 years ago

I work with animal rescue and we love these ties for everything from securing cages and carriers together to attached water bottles and toys. They are easy to use and store and make life a little easier.

Pros: Easy to use and great for everything

Cons: sometimes hard to find this exact product

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

PETPATIENCE
Flag
Rating: 5

Fit to be tied Or tied to be SAFE

posted 5 years ago

I have used them for a lot of things including every time I go camping from dog food bags to tying my dogs leash to a tree to tying their leash to the canoe Oh yes it does come in handy.

Pros: You can use them for anything

Cons: Rabbits cats & dogs alike will chew & swallow the pieces of plastic

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›