Product:
Coroplast
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Similar Products:
Strawberries
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Multi-Purpose Cable Ties
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Whitmore Set of 4 Storage Cubes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

6 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Bunny Condo

posted 6 years ago

I made a 4 story bunny condo with metal storage cubes, coroplast, outdoor carpeting, and plastic zip ties.

For the floors I used the metal NIC cube and over that I put coroplast cut to size, then the outdoor carpet (aired out of course). For the bottom tray, I creased the coroplast and made it into a tray, then punched holes in the corners and used the ties to fasten the corners up. It has worked well, but bunny has chewed on the edges of the bottom coroplast pan so now the hay can be pushed out the front.

I used velcro on the coroplast shelves to velcro the outdoor carpet to it and when I want to clean the carpet I just remove it from the velcro and vacuum it. I can also wash it if I wish.

The bottom coroplast pan cleans up great with vinegar or mouthwash.

Pros: Washable, sturdy, numerous colors, can be cut to fit

Cons: None

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kavykeeper
Flag
Rating: 4

If you have the space, make a coroplast cage

posted 5 years ago

Coroplast offers unlimited cage options for small pets. I'm amazed at the designs I've people come up with using coroplast. Easy to find it at sign stores and grid are readily found, as well. The only problem I've seen with them is that they aren't as sturdy as a heavier plastic cage. Could be an issue if you have predatory animals in addition to the prey animals in the coroplast cage. Still, as good alternative to a store bought cage.

Pros: Inexpensive, easy to make

Cons: hard to make a cage cover

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DCF08
Flag
Rating: 4

Great for many things!

posted 6 years ago

I love this stuff for bottoms to cages, sides to cages to keep messes contained (rabbits like to throw hay out of their cages sometimes!) and we use it as a gate in some areas by "tucking" it behind something.

I actually use a piece to keep the rabbits away from a furnace vent.

A smart petstore owner would sell it - I hate going in and asking for it at sign shops!

Pros: Works well

Cons: cutting and trying to purchase

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Azphun
Flag
Rating: 5

This stuffiswonderful

posted 6 years ago

I have a two story guinea pig cage that I made from coroplast and metal storage cubes. The coroplast makes excellent flooring that is durable,waterproof and easy to clean, which is important when you have four guinea pigs like me. The guinea pigs also have a ramp made from coroplast that goes to the second story. The piggies have no problem getting up it. I've seen all sorts of accessories made from the stuff, your imagination is the only limiting factor. Coroplast is also easy to work with

Pros: It is cheap and can make all sorts of things for small pets

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bunnydaddy
Flag
Rating: 4

Excellent flooring

posted 6 years ago

This is a great flooring for a NIC cage or a pen. It makes cleaning up a breeze.

Pros: Great for floors

Cons: slippery

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›