Product:
Cord Protector
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Similar Products:
Strawberries
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Multi-Purpose Cable Ties
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Whitmore Set of 4 Storage Cubes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Tammyg
Flag
Rating: 5

Save Those Cords

posted 7 years ago

Very helpful if you have dog, cats or even bunnies that chew cords. Very simple and easy to use. Could end up saving you a lot of money and time in replacing cords.

Pros: easy to use, inexpensive

Cons: none

5 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

mARY ANN M.
Flag
Rating: 4

Perfect answer for cord chewing bunnies

posted 6 years ago

Rabbits look at cords as if they were vines and are attracted to them. With the cord protector, not only are my rabbits protected from electrical shock and my cords and electrical equipment protected from shorting out, but my rabbits are actually no longer interested in chewing the cord protector.

These are absolute musts for the rabbit or small rodent owner if they allow the animal free access in the home, even for short periods as it just takes a minute to get into trouble.

Of course, every cord has to be protected. Just snap the cord into the protector and stick it to the wall.

A little pricey when you have to protect every cord so when possible I use other methods to hide cords like putting furniture in front of them that the rabbits can not get behind or under.

Pros: Protects cords and rabbits

Cons: Need one for each cord.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sarmaa
Flag
Rating: 4

Work wonderful for those cord chewers!

posted 7 years ago

I think they are great for the little cord chewers, and effective. Only problem is if you have a lot of cords, you will have to get a bunch of these...great product.

Pros: Effective, helps keeps the babies safe

Cons: if you really have a cord chewer - you have to get a bunch of these...

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jme5
Flag
Rating: 5

Important!

posted 6 years ago

I wish I had cord protectors when we got our first basset hound! He was a chewer!!! However, our second basset hound and bunny are not. But I think cord protectors are a great idea...keep your pets and cords safe!

Pros: Useful

Cons: ?

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Threerabbits
Flag
Rating: 5

A must have!

posted 6 years ago

works great for small animals and puppies too. it's a real life saver. makes bunny proofing way easier than paper towel and toilet paper tubes over cords

Pros: keeps little chewers safe

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›