Product:
Carrots
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 135 reviews.

Similar Products:
Strawberries
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Multi-Purpose Cable Ties
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Whitmore Set of 4 Storage Cubes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Jen F.
Flag
Rating: 5

We feed them to crickets

posted 5 years ago

We frequently keep live crickets for the leopard gecko to eat. To keep the crickets alive we put carrots in the cricket container. It gives them food and moisture at the same time. Someone recommended potatoes for this - but they smell really bad after a couple of days and carrots don't.

Pros: Last a while

Cons: Don't smell

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Karen H.
Flag
Rating: 5

Add to rice and meat

posted 6 years ago

I cook rice, add meat scraps and I like to add carrots and sometimes a can of dog food - feeding 6 dogs so I like cheap, easy ways to stretch the food yet feed good meals to my pets.

Pros: can use canned or fresh, cheap

Cons: I forget to use them

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lindsey B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Of course rabbits love them.

posted 5 years ago

I give raw carrots to both my dog and my rabbit. My rabbit particularly seems to like them, and my dog mostly seems confused, but he'll get them down eventually. In moderation, they are healthy for both animals. It also helps to ensure I don't let any of my groceries go to waste!

Pros: Healthy, enjoyable, inexpensive.

Cons: Must be fed in moderation.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alaina G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great treat for small animals AND dogs!

posted 5 years ago

My dog, Willow, used to stand at the fridge and howl until we gave her a raw carrot. They are a great and healthy treat - I'd rather give a carrot to my dog instead of a cookie. You need to introduce carrots to your dogs diet slowly, though - you don't want to upset their tummies!

Pros: very healthy snack

Cons: can upset stomachs if pets aren't used to eating carrots

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Renaedistasio
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for dogs!

posted 7 years ago

My dog is overweight and my vet suggested i use canned carrots as filler food. And they love them! I use them in place of bones and also substitute them for some dry food.

Pros: yummy

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 ... | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›