Product:
Carrots
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 135 reviews.

Similar Products:
Strawberries
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Multi-Purpose Cable Ties
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Whitmore Set of 4 Storage Cubes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Teresa C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great treat!

posted 6 years ago

Rabbits, obviously, LOVE carrots but so do hamsters and gerbils. They make a healthy tasty treat. My dogs even like them when they're cooked.

Pros: Great treat!

Cons: Non found.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sal
Flag
Sal
Rating: 5

Healthy

posted 6 years ago

Healthy treat that they have to chew on. Good to give small pets

Pros: healthy

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

George P.
Flag
Rating: 5

Carrots Rock!!

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love carrots. We go thru the baby carrots big time.

Pros: good for them, replaces fatty treats.

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Michelle G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Surprising snack for Buddy

posted 6 years ago

After reading on zootoo about many people giving their dogs vegetables I thought I would try it. Making a salad last night and Buddy wanted some. I did not think he would eat it but tried anyway. To my surprise he ate the carrot and asked for more.I even tried a leaf of lettuce and he gobbled it up.

Pros: inexpensive, healthy

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kath7
Flag
Rating: 5

Tried to give as a healthy treat

posted 6 years ago

While I believe that carrots can be a great treat for dogs (our vet even recommended them as a healthy alternative) our dogs just won't eat them. In fact, if we give our Sheltie any food with carrots in it, he will pick out the carrots and place them on the side of his dish so he won't eat them. We had a Golden Retrieve who loved them as a treat, but no other dog we have had will eat them...cooked or raw!

Pros: great for teeth

Cons: Dogs didn't like the taste

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›