Product:
Carrots
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 135 reviews.

Similar Products:
Strawberries
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Multi-Purpose Cable Ties
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Whitmore Set of 4 Storage Cubes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Siiri
Flag
Rating: 5

Love it

posted 6 years ago

My dogs love them. I give them as treats during the day and put the little baby carrots in their meal at night. My puppies love them too and they are so healthy for them.

Pros: healthy

Cons: ...

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mwestlake
Flag
Rating: 5

Fresh carrots are the "gratest"!

posted 6 years ago

There's no simpler snack than a fresh carrot, right out of the bag - large or mini. After a walk in the park I give him a big carrot and he stands it up and gnaws it all the way down, enjoying every moment. Sometimes I'll grate a carrot and add it to his dry food when he's in a finicky state, and he gobbles up the entire bowl of food. Nature's best! This summer he's going to have his own carrot patch in the garden :)

Pros: Healthy, fun treat, in any form

Cons: None!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Harmony H.
Flag
Rating: 3

Great snack, be careful of size though

posted 5 years ago

My dogs go nuts when they see (or hear) carrots. They love them!

One word of caution: We used to hand out the baby carrots (two-three inch long pre-skinned pieces you can buy in a bag). That was until we had a dog get a partial blockage for swallowing a large piece of carrot. Apparently, their stomachs don't always breakdown the bites they swallow into smaller pieces. She was pretty sick for a day, but luckily she was able to pass the undigested carrot chunk without surgery. Since then, we only give fairly small pieces.

Pros: healthy, dogs love them

Cons: careful of size!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cornbread
Flag
Rating: 5

De-licious

posted 6 years ago

This is a good diet food for your dogs. They seem to love them and they are good for them. Spank loves to knaw on them. He does prefer them cooked over raw.

Pros: Good for the dogs

Cons: N/A

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for you and your dog!

posted 5 years ago

Carrots are yummy and good for you. They are also yummy and good for your dog! As an added incentive to try carrots with your dog, MOST dogs really like them!

Carrots are full of fiber, Vitamins C & K, and potassium. They also contain magnesium, most B vitamins, phosphorus, and manganese.

Introduce slowly as too many carrots (too much fiber) can cause gas. Serve raw or lightly steamed. Also, if your dog doesn't like them the first time, don't give up --- try again at some other date

Pros: Readily available

Cons: Can cause gas

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›