Product:
Carrots
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 135 reviews.

Similar Products:
Strawberries
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Multi-Purpose Cable Ties
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Whitmore Set of 4 Storage Cubes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

84 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Michelle R.
Flag
Rating: 5

The perfect Snack

posted 6 years ago

We buy baby carrots in a bag and give them to our rabbits. Of course, you can only give them so many at a time. Because of the natural sugars in the carrots, rabbits can go on a "sugar high" and can get a bit overexcitable.Giving them one or two won't hurt them, and because carrots are vegetables, they are healthy!

Pros: All my bunnies love them

Cons: Lots of natural sugars

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

teresa d.
Flag
Rating: 5

Better than sugar

posted 6 years ago

My three old horses used to go through a bag of carrots in about a day or 2. They loved them and it was a great guiltless training reward. In those days a bag of carrots cost next to nothing.

Pros: Cheap and healthy

Cons: None

10 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

5doxiemom
Flag
Rating: 5

Yummy

posted 6 years ago

It's crazy our dogs love them with ranch dip. The turtles eat them in little pieces. Our bearded dragons enjoy carrot peels. My family loves carrots. The cats play with them, but I don't like them.

Pros: inexpensive

Cons: none

9 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Betsy
Flag
Rating: 5

Sweet

posted 6 years ago

As with all new things in my dogs diet, carrots give the dogs diarrhea. They are a tasty, healthy treat and supposedly make their breath smell better. I have not actually smelled their breath on purpose after giving them a carrot.

Pros: tasty treat

Cons: diarrhea

7 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Audine M.
Flag
Rating: 5

Carrots for a healthy treat

posted 6 years ago

Carrots are a healthy, low fat treat for dogs. They can be used in training or just for a snack. A bag of baby carrots can go a long way, is not spendy and your dog might even share with you.

Pros: Healthy food

Cons: None

6 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 17 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›