Product:
4x6 tarp
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Strawberries
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 40 reviews.

Multi-Purpose Cable Ties
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Whitmore Set of 4 Storage Cubes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

10 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Dstrykr
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful tool in training horses

posted 5 years ago

In addition to all it's other wonderful uses, tarps are a wonderful tool to train horses with. They serve to desensitize the horse and to earn trust. Simply stepping on the tarp is a big leap for a horse as it crinkles under them. Much better than plastic bags. After using it on the ground, the tarp is picked up by the trainer and dragged behind them with the horse on a lead. Soon, the trainer touches the horse with the tarp and eventually the tarp is placed over the horse. There is no other method more effective and fast in desensitizing a horse and having a horse learn to trust you.

Pros: Wonderful tool in training horses

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

m w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Many uses

posted 6 years ago

Always have one on hand. Good for a wind break, ground cover, sun cover for shade etc.

Pros: none

Cons: none

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good for feral cats.

posted 6 years ago

I use these to create a wind break for my feral cats. It has ties coming off of it. I just tie it to the bushes, behind the cat carriers, that I have made a winter place to stay warm. Once the wind puts a hole in it the trap is done for. These traps are cheap enough to buy when ever I need them.

Pros: Comes in colors

Cons: When the wind rips it, its done.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rhonda T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Useful in the shop and with the horse

posted 5 years ago

Tarps are great for lots of uses. They cover things when not in use, they protect from rain, they are great for hauling lots of brush and leaves. I also think they are wonderful for horses to walk over or for the horses to see them flapping in the wind. It is great for training them.

Pros: easy to use

Cons: durability

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lea S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Versistile

posted 6 years ago

Tarps are useful for so many things. Especially great to use over a dog kennel for protection.

Pros: Useful for alot of things

Cons: None

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›