Product:
The Omnivore's Dilemma
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Similar Products:
lions of the darkness
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 77 reviews.

HORNS, HUMPS, AND HOOKS
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

eternal enemies
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

13 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Covers food: all of it!

posted 5 years ago

If you want to know all about food, every bit of it, read this book. It is involved, but witty and a relatively easy read.

I read and saw the film, "Fast Food Nation." That was more than enlightening and educational. Michael Pollan's book covers more, more, more. From farming, grocery store buying, ingesting... Read this book and your food shopping, cooking, eating will never be the same. But you will know better and be more healthy.

Pros: Enlightening

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Linda C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Well written, very informative

posted 5 years ago

I thought this book was very well written, and gives interesting insight into the choices we make about what we eat, and where it comes from. Every American should read this book, and really stop and think about where their food comes from, and if they want to continue to eat in the way that they currently are. It made me change some things!

Pros: a must read for anyone who cares what goes into their bodies

Cons: not a light read

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jennifer H.
Flag
Rating: 4

Need to know

posted 5 years ago

this is a very informative book that tells us a lot of things we don't really want to know but all should know. It's frightening to learn about how our food is processed. The long stuff about corn that someone else commented is true, it's a lot of info but there's a reason - we feed corn to cows and they're not meant to eat it!

Pros: very informative

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 3

Intriguing

posted 5 years ago

I found this book to be interesting and it reinforces what we all know already. We need to eat more natural foods....veggies and fruits and hopefully as organic as affordable.
Processed foods and alterations to our foods is harmful and truly why we are a overweight and physically sick society.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Mom T.
Flag
Rating: 4

This book makes you think hard about your meal choices

posted 5 years ago

This book will change the way you think about the food you eat. It is very explicit about how our food gets to the table. Interesting, but not for everyone.

Pros: Very interesting

Cons: Not an easy read

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›