Product:
eternal enemies
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By National Geographic Society:
Relentless Enemies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Complete Birds of North America
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kids National Geographic
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
lions of the darkness
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 77 reviews.

HORNS, HUMPS, AND HOOKS
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

The Omnivore's Dilemma
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
John R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Definitely Not Lion King

posted 5 years ago

I saw this documentary expecting to see something informational, but was not prepared for the intensity. This is definitely not a film for kids like The Lion King. It was very good and kept me glued to my seat. I recommend t5his for anyone with an interest for African wildlife.

Pros: Very Detailed And Takes You into the Middle Of a Not-So-Well Known Rivalry

Cons: Very Graphic And Violent

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Pretty graphic

posted 5 years ago

Another great documentary from National Geographic. I watch as many as I can from the library. This one was so fascinating...the battle of a relationship between lions and hyenas. I had to close my eyes at some parts. Would not recommend for children at all.

Pros: Things I never knew about hyenas/lions

Cons: Not for children

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 3

Violent

posted 5 years ago

I always knew hyenas were "aggressive," but this film really showed it all. It is about lions and hyenas. The rivalry and the brutality.

I finally could not watch it. Thankfully my small son was not around.

However, this is nature and survival.

Pros: Real

Cons: Graphic

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DEREKDEMANE
Flag
Rating: 5

A fantastic documentary

posted 5 years ago

This documentary about the epic battles that go on between two of Africa's super predators, the lion and hyena is amazing. I must have watch this documentary at least 20 times over the years. Sometime in my life I will venture to Savuti!

Pros: amazing

Cons: none that I can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

OdieAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

I loved this documentary, but it is intense

posted 5 years ago

I have seen this several times and found it just fascinating. It is intense and parts of it are hard to watch, but over all it is very good. I would certainly watch it again. My cats watched parts of it too.

Pros: Very interesting

Cons: Very intense (pro and con)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›