Product:
eternal enemies
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

More Products By National Geographic Society:
Relentless Enemies
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Complete Birds of North America
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

Kids National Geographic
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 10 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
lions of the darkness
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 77 reviews.

HORNS, HUMPS, AND HOOKS
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 13 reviews.

The Omnivore's Dilemma
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 18 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

11 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
John R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Definitely Not Lion King

posted 6 years ago

I saw this documentary expecting to see something informational, but was not prepared for the intensity. This is definitely not a film for kids like The Lion King. It was very good and kept me glued to my seat. I recommend t5his for anyone with an interest for African wildlife.

Pros: Very Detailed And Takes You into the Middle Of a Not-So-Well Known Rivalry

Cons: Very Graphic And Violent

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Pretty graphic

posted 6 years ago

Another great documentary from National Geographic. I watch as many as I can from the library. This one was so fascinating...the battle of a relationship between lions and hyenas. I had to close my eyes at some parts. Would not recommend for children at all.

Pros: Things I never knew about hyenas/lions

Cons: Not for children

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 3

Violent

posted 6 years ago

I always knew hyenas were "aggressive," but this film really showed it all. It is about lions and hyenas. The rivalry and the brutality.

I finally could not watch it. Thankfully my small son was not around.

However, this is nature and survival.

Pros: Real

Cons: Graphic

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DEREKDEMANE
Flag
Rating: 5

A fantastic documentary

posted 6 years ago

This documentary about the epic battles that go on between two of Africa's super predators, the lion and hyena is amazing. I must have watch this documentary at least 20 times over the years. Sometime in my life I will venture to Savuti!

Pros: amazing

Cons: none that I can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

OdieAnne
Flag
Rating: 5

I loved this documentary, but it is intense

posted 6 years ago

I have seen this several times and found it just fascinating. It is intense and parts of it are hard to watch, but over all it is very good. I would certainly watch it again. My cats watched parts of it too.

Pros: Very interesting

Cons: Very intense (pro and con)

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org