Product:
The Lions of Tsavo
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

Similar Products:
Secrets of the Savanna
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Filter Clean Milk Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Goats Produce Too
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

8 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Fascinating

posted 5 years ago

I saw this book in the library in the animals section...where I am a lot :). I looked through the book and will get it next time, as I had enough reading already!

However, it is the true story of 2 man-eating tigers. Over 100 years ago, they killed and ate over 100 railway workers in Africa. It is thought the "invading" of the workers on the lion's territory contributed to the killing as well as the workers not burying their dead properly...easy to dig up by lions and eat.

A must read for animal behavior and the continuing encroachment by man on animal lands.

Pros: Man & "Beast"

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DEREKDEMANE
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Book

posted 5 years ago

If you have ever seen the movie called The Ghost and The Darkness. Then you'll want to read about what really happened in Tsavo with these two man eating lions. A must read for lion enthusiasts.

Pros: truthfull account of what really happened

Cons: none that I can think of

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DDRau
Flag
Rating: 5

A Must Read for Lovers of Big Cats

posted 5 years ago

Excellent research on the lions that systematically killed over 135 railroad workers in 1898. Better than the movie, this book will make you want to visit Tsavo National Park and look for lions yourself.

Pros: Detailed account of Tsavo Lions

Cons: not for those with weak stomachs

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Meg S.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good read!

posted 5 years ago

I recently read thsi book and found it facinating. This is a must read...believe me, you will not be able to put it down.

Pros: none

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Geoff L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Excellent Book

posted 5 years ago

Excellent book...I read alot and this was well-written and edcuational.

Pros: Informative

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›