Product:
Secrets of the Savanna
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

More Products By Houghton Mifflin Company:
the eye of the elephant
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

Cry of the Kalahari
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

The Wind Master's by Pete Dunne
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 1 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Filter Clean Milk Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Goats Produce Too
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Green Tatoo Ink
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

18 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Marleydog
Flag
Rating: 5

Amazing and intense

posted 5 years ago

I read this while working in an environmental education program. We had discussions about the text and everyone agreed that this is a very powerful book.

Poaching is awful in any environment and is so prevalent. This book shows such effects.

Pros: True

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful

posted 5 years ago

this book is a great teacher about what poaching can do. pretty soon we will be the only thing left on the planet. to kill for food is one thing but to kill for horns or tusks or heads or rugs is totally unaceptable

Pros: great teaching book

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

An eye-opener

posted 5 years ago

This book gives information about the effect of poaching on the elephant herds. There is so much about the life of elephants. And sad.

Makes you really question if they belong in circuses, zoos, too.

Pros: Life of elephants

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Katie K.
Flag
Rating: 5

Lots of information

posted 5 years ago

Very well written account of the effects of poaching in the Savannah. Its illustrated and very easy to read and follow. I actually used this book in one of my biology classes and it was very informative.

Pros: well written

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DEREKDEMANE
Flag
Rating: 5

Another great book to read

posted 5 years ago

This is the third installment from the incredible husband and wife duo Mark and Delia Owens. I recommend all three books and helping to support there work in the USA and Africa!

Pros: real life wildlife drama

Cons: none that I can think of

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›