Product:
Chickens aren't the only ones
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 29 reviews.

Similar Products:
Secrets of the Savanna
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Filter Clean Milk Filters
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 8 reviews.

Goats Produce Too
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Veronica (Ronnie) G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Other animals lay eggs too

posted 5 years ago

I take my grandson the the library for activities. Ruth Heller's books have been featured. Her books are a favorite for story time and the one about chickens and eggs is a favorite. The kids were amazed at all the species that lay eggs! And the bright, colorful art caught the children's eye. The text is written in rhyme with drama to keep the kid's attention.

Heller has a beautiful series of books on nature for children. A great gift for children too. I buy my grandson one for different occasions.

Pros: Beautiful art

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

DawnG01
Flag
Rating: 5

Fun education for kids

posted 5 years ago

Ruth Heller writes an amazing number of children's books...educational and fun. My pre-school son loves them and is learning so much.

We get most from the library and buy some. I did buy this one, about how many different animals lay eggs, just not chickens. Reptiles, fish, bugs, mammals...

Makes breakfast more interesting too, eggs!

Pros: Large color drawings

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RemarkablySpecial
Flag
Rating: 5

Ruth Heller does it again and again and again!

posted 5 years ago

Ruth Hellers childrens books are absolutely marvelous. In this book she beautifully illustrates animals that lay eggs. My oldest child is 19 and we had this book when he was little. It is educational but very child friendly. Check out her coloring books too.

Pros: Beautiful illustrations by a very talented artist

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Traceylbosinski
Flag
Rating: 5

Great Children's Books

posted 5 years ago

Ruth Hellers childrens books are terrific. I have read several story books of hers to the day care children. The graphics are very kid pleasing and the story lines are educational. They have always kept the childrens interest throughout.

Pros: Kid friendly

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

deb a.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love this book

posted 5 years ago

this is a good sturdy easy to wipe off book that shows that other animals lay eggs, I had this book and still do using it when I worked in a headstart, many kids learned quickly with the fun pictures

Pros: Shows other animals lay eggs

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›