Product:
water tank de-icers
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 17 reviews.

More Products By Rubbermaid:
RUBBERMAID GARBAGE CANS
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 26 reviews.

Rubbermaid Totes
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 134 reviews.

DishPan
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (24) ›

Similar Products:
Opti-Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Touch N Tuff Glove
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Micro-TEK anti-microbial Equine Blanket Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

9 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
karen w.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love these

posted 5 years ago

This is the first year I've used these and I love them. We had a lot more cold weather than usual and I was really having to fight the ice and worrying about water consumption. It is so nice to turn the horses out and know they will have water that is warm enough to drink all day. Then if I'm too tired to haul warm bran mash every nite after work I don't feel so bad!

Pros: make winter easier

Cons: require electricity

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Stanley E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great product

posted 5 years ago

I have used this tank heater for 3 winters now and it does an excellent job of keeping the water the right temperature to encourage water consumption. If tossed out of the tank, it shuts off automatically or if the water gets low.

Pros: cheap and effective

Cons: has to be plugged into a cord

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Owenaustin
Flag
Rating: 5

Worth the money

posted 5 years ago

I do not know what I would do if I did not have one. My horses are able to drink when they want. I have a rubbermaid 150 gallons and it keeps ice from forming even around the rim way up north in New York.

Pros: Water when wanted

Cons: energy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa A.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works great

posted 5 years ago

We bought this in the beginning of the winter season and it has kept our outside troff ice free for our horses. Its a must have for those in the cold country.

Pros: unthaws ice

Cons: N/A

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jerry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Never used

posted 5 years ago

I bet a lot of people up north could use this product this morning. Water here is SE Texas never freezes. Our horses would freak out at ice covered buckets.

Pros: Effective

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›