Product:
Telfa Non-Adherent Dressing
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Opti-Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Touch N Tuff Glove
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Micro-TEK anti-microbial Equine Blanket Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Diane F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe and effective staple

posted 5 years ago

This product has been on the medical scene in human and animal medicine as long as I can remember. It is a must for protecting fragile tissue but not so much when a debriding action is required. As always usage in the correct setting is key with any medical product or device. For a non stick situation Telfa is the gold standard for simplicity and sterility.

Pros: basic wound care need

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another must in the medicine cabinet

posted 5 years ago

These are a must have item to put over the wound. I buy in bulk online whereever I find the cheapest. In the beginning, changing the dressing everyday really makes a difference in the healing process.

Pros: They come in different sizes

Cons: sometimes, not big enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diane E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works for humans

posted 5 years ago

I have used this product at home. It doesn't stick or hurt when changing a dressing. Great product for keeping a wound clean.

Pros: Doesn't stick or tear tissue

Cons: A little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Madeleinebt
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have for wounds

posted 5 years ago

If you don't use a telfa pad on an open wound, the pad will stick and tear off the scab when you change it.

Pros: keeps dressing from sticking to wound

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily P.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must

posted 5 years ago

A must to have for first aide and covering wounds. Buy in bulk to save

Pros: safe

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›