Product:
Telfa Non-Adherent Dressing
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 14 reviews.

Similar Products:
Opti-Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Touch N Tuff Glove
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Micro-TEK anti-microbial Equine Blanket Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

7 reviews

1 | 2 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Diane F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Safe and effective staple

posted 5 years ago

This product has been on the medical scene in human and animal medicine as long as I can remember. It is a must for protecting fragile tissue but not so much when a debriding action is required. As always usage in the correct setting is key with any medical product or device. For a non stick situation Telfa is the gold standard for simplicity and sterility.

Pros: basic wound care need

Cons: cost

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise G.
Flag
Rating: 5

Another must in the medicine cabinet

posted 5 years ago

These are a must have item to put over the wound. I buy in bulk online whereever I find the cheapest. In the beginning, changing the dressing everyday really makes a difference in the healing process.

Pros: They come in different sizes

Cons: sometimes, not big enough

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Diane E.
Flag
Rating: 5

Works for humans

posted 5 years ago

I have used this product at home. It doesn't stick or hurt when changing a dressing. Great product for keeping a wound clean.

Pros: Doesn't stick or tear tissue

Cons: A little pricey

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Madeleinebt
Flag
Rating: 5

Must have for wounds

posted 5 years ago

If you don't use a telfa pad on an open wound, the pad will stick and tear off the scab when you change it.

Pros: keeps dressing from sticking to wound

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Emily P.
Flag
Rating: 5

A must

posted 5 years ago

A must to have for first aide and covering wounds. Buy in bulk to save

Pros: safe

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›