Product:
Horse Shaver
Rating: 4.6

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
Opti-Zyme
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 7 reviews.

Touch N Tuff Glove
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 35 reviews.

Micro-TEK anti-microbial Equine Blanket Wash
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 20 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 5

No clippers No probelm!

posted 5 years ago

Small and easy to use, the Horse Shaver is the perfect tool for giving the closest shave possible. Ideal for horses that may be afraid of clippers or when a quick shave is a last-minute necessity.
I use this on my thoroughbred just cuz its easier. I personally think that this gives a better shave then clippers.

Pros: Its inexpensive

Cons: The horses try to bite it

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RemarkablySpecial
Flag
Rating: 5

Quiet way to shave away whiskers

posted 5 years ago

I just love this little shaver. We always have at least one with us when our daughter shows. Her horse was not thrilled with the electric clippers when we first used them on her, so we'd clip her once and then to follows using the shaver.

Pros: Inexpensive. Easy to use. Doesn't take up much space in your brush box.

Cons: None.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bridget L.
Flag
Rating: 5

Does a great job and easy to use

posted 5 years ago

LOVE this product, cannot show without it. Great for horses sensitive to clippers on their face, much better job than a bic razor.

Pros: Horses don't object, easier than a bic

Cons: sometimes hard to find in stores

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise G.
Flag
Rating: 3

This sounds useful

posted 5 years ago

I use clippers on my horses and some of them hate the clippers. This sounds like a good alternative and I will buy them.

Pros: Not scarry for the horses

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Liz M.
Flag
Rating: 5

No power no problem

posted 5 years ago

I have used hundreds of these to shave my horses for the sale ring or any where very easy to use

Pros: easy to handle

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›