Product:
ssg all weather riding gloves
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 70 reviews.

More Products By SSG:
STYLE 2000 - SSG® Grand Prix
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 10 reviews.

Gloves ( Rancher)
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 11 reviews.

SSG Hope Gloves
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 2 reviews.

See all (4) ›

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

42 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
patti f.
Flag
Rating: 5

The Best All-Around Gloves

posted 5 years ago

I have 4 pair of these gloves, in different styles, and they are all wonderful. I wear them in place of fashion gloves when I want my hands to stay warm. The flexibility is so good that I can tack up and leave my gloves on. They are great for riding, and the leather yellow work gloves are incredible for chores like hauling hay bales.

I would buy any product that they make.

Pros: Always warm, flexible, comfortable

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

SwampRat
Flag
Rating: 5

A.J. Foyt wanted these

posted 5 years ago

Make sure you get SSG's. Look for the squared horsehead logo.

You'll know these from the fine points. From the stitching style to where they are discriminately "not stitched".

It all gets down to the details !!!

A.J. Foyt woulda driven with these !!

Pros: supple but pliant, engineered for the job

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Cyf
Flag
Cyf
Rating: 4

You can't go wrong with these!

posted 5 years ago

I ride professionally, so if a pair of gloves makes it for 2 weeks before needing to be replaced, they've done well.
With the SSGs I usually can get 3 weeks out of a pair. But at the price that they are, I'd like to see a few dollars shaved from the tag.

Pros: they fit! and last and last and last

Cons: price.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alyssa T.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wonderful Gloves!

posted 5 years ago

These gloves are wonderful to use, they have grips in the right places and are comfortable enough for even the most picky rider! They last a while for riding gloves, the only problem is they are quite expensive when you have to replace them.

Pros: Great to ride with, provides excellent grip.

Cons: Cost!

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

karen w.
Flag
Rating: 4

Good gloves

posted 5 years ago

These gloves are great for riding, but I would recommend taking them off as soon as you are done. I have had several pairs and have tried using them in the barn for general use and they don't hold up to that! Great for riding though!

Pros: thin enough you can feel with your hands

Cons: not as durable as some

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 ... 9 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›