Product:
Sportage Helmet
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 24 reviews.

More Products By Tipperary:
Eventer Vest
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 3 reviews.

See all (2) ›

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

14 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Mindy P.
Flag
Rating: 5

My helmet

posted 5 years ago

After my old helmet got dented from me falling off, my mom bought me this helmet and I found it more comfortable and I felt safer in a newer version. I have used it this winter and found the vents in the top drafty, but when I put the hood of my sweatshirt between my head the the helmet my ears didn't get cold and the vents were less noticable. Tipperary is a wonderful brand and it saved my older sister from getting more then a minor head injury from a nasty fall. This helmet is deffinatley worth the price!

Pros: comfort and safety

Cons: not a winter helmet

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Darby06
Flag
Rating: 5

I love the NEW Sportage 8500

posted 5 years ago

Tipperary finally listened and came out with a new helmet which has the best of the last 2 models. It's just new this past month and I am so happy I got one.

It seems really light compared to other helmets I tried on. The ventilation keeps me cool and I love the fit. Hacking for 2 hours and I was still comfy.

I got a brown one to be a bit different but I think it will catch on... it's not like a solid brown. I like it.
Dover has them now.

Pros: Fit

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren B.
Flag
Rating: 5

I have been satisfied with this helmet for several years

posted 5 years ago

I bought this helmet for my daughter several years ago. She was so amazed when she first tried it on because it wasn't big and bulky like some. It fits nicely on her head, because of the vents, it is comfortable in all seasons and it seems to provide good head coverage. For a rated dressage show, we covered it with a velvet helmet cover and it looked great. Best of all, it still looks new, clean and sharp after several years.

Pros: lightweight, comfortable, provides good coverage

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Best helmet

posted 5 years ago

This is the only helmet that fits me well and is affordable. The strap doesn't rub while riding and I don't end up with a headache! Most other helmets have pressure points that make them unbearable to wear for any length of time. These are great if you are schooling a horse or riding the trail. Best buy for your money!

Pros: Great fit

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Caron W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Good helmet

posted 5 years ago

My daughter hated her helmet and would fight me to wear it. I went out and got her this one as a replacement and she loves it. proves not all helmets are the same..

Pros: fits comfortably

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›