Product:
Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

mid boot
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Emily C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Helmets..a good investment

posted 5 years ago

I myself have never really like wearing helmets but this past summer I realized how important they are! I was riding someone elses horses and got bucked off...luckily I had a helmet on because the side of the helmet got severely damaged..but my head remained safe! Always wear a helmet while riding!!

Pros: Protect your brain!

Cons: Can look awkward.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suterkl
Flag
Rating: 5

Love my IRH

posted 5 years ago

I love my IRH ATH helmet! I have a small round head and had trouble finding a helmet that fit. This helmet fits perfectly without giving me a headache. The padding is super comfy and the chin strap is comfortable too.

Pros: fits well, certified, low profile

Cons: costly

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Rebecca W.
Flag
Rating: 5

This is a must...

posted 5 years ago

While I admit to not always wearing one of these when I ride Tiger, I do when I test a horse. The one and only time I didn't ... don't ya know ... I got tossed. That was Benny and I was lucky. Riders should wear helmets!

Pros: Could save your life

Cons: Can be uncomfortable

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

melissa b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Important towear one

posted 5 years ago

most places its required to wear helmets or at least until your 18. But you should still wear one cause your horse may get scared over something and rear or buck and you may fall off and your helmet could save your life.

Pros: protects you

Cons: there really isnt one

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jerry F.
Flag
Rating: 5

Saved a life

posted 5 years ago

On the few occasions when a volunteer is test riding a horse, wearing one of these helmets is mandatory. One lady fell off the horse and hit her head on a metal wall. Only that was injured was her dignity.

Pros: Mandatory at ranch

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›