Product:
Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

mid boot
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
di
Flag
di
Rating: 5

Comfortable helmets

posted 5 years ago

My kids started out at different barns and riding, and it was required to have one, and then came certain events at different arenas that required them to. I know that I had a friend in a saddle club that is disabled from a head injury due to a sudden a freak accident, she hit her horses head as she went forward and he came backwards in a rear, knocking her off hitting a rock. Freak things occur and that is why they call them accidents. I believe in them to, just as much as everyone else, i dislike wearing them, but these are comfortable.

Pros: in the top of the line

Cons: having to wear them

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jean K.
Flag
Rating: 5

An absolute must

posted 5 years ago

When I was younger hunt caps were required but not as protective or secure as the new helmets. I fell on a trail ride on a down hill slope and was knocked unconscious when I hit the ground. I had a concussion and a sprained neck.

The concussion could have been avoided if I had had a helmet. Sprained neck would have been avoided if I had been a better rider, but that is another subject.

Fitted correctly these protect the head if there is a fall.

Pros: safety

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Foovay
Flag
Rating: 4

Cliente Riding Helmet

posted 5 years ago

I purchased my Caliente riding helmet when I was galloping race horses. This is probably the top brand for gallopers and jockeys. I dislike helmets and even hats, as none seem to fit me comfortably. However, the Caliente was very comfortable for me and became the only helmet I wore on a regular basis, both to ride race horses, and to jump. Unfortunately, it does not have a bill and cannot be used for showing.

Pros: comfortable, safe

Cons: expensive, not suitable for showing

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

marie s.
Flag
Rating: 5

Well-made riding helmet

posted 5 years ago

I bought this riding helmet for my daughter who will start riding this summer. She has worn it already though on numerous occassions, such as birthday parties at horse farms. She hates wearing hats or others of the like, but she had no problem keeping the riding helmet on! In fact she often wears it around the house! The helmet doesn't slide around on her head or fall down on her eyes. It is well made.

Pros: competitively priced, durable, easy to clean

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Sandra V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Ride safe

posted 5 years ago

I never ride without a helmet. My thought is, if I fall off and hit my head, I'll be pretty upset with myself if I was NOT wearing a helmet - provided I am still around to do so. Having cracked one helmet in a fall off a rearing horse - and I didn't even hit head first, but head second - I'm sure glad it was the $30 helmet that cracked and not my skull.

Pros: Protection

Cons: Unattractive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›