Product:
Rhythm Beads
Rating: 4.7

Average rating from 32 reviews.

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

21 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
SISSI V.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not too crazy about them

posted 5 years ago

I bought them for my 8 y.o. dauther's horse. She thought they were just beautiful. They are fun to wear on parades or other functions, but they quickly became anoying on the trail. My daughter already knows how to post on a horse and her horse does not spook easily. We enjoy peaceful, quiet trailrides and the beads certainly are not quiet and chase of any possible wildlife to be viewed. I attended a CTR once and another horse wore them, and all I could think of is to get away from the jingle.
However, I was told that they would be a good idea to use while trailriding should your horse get away from you, or during hunting season for safety reaseons - I'm sure Hunters will appreciate them :-)

Pros: decorative

Cons: they can get anoying

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RhythmBeadsUSA
Flag
Rating: 5

Rhythm Beads Review

posted 6 years ago

Rhythm Beads are more than merely a fun, colorful necklace for your horse! A set of Natural Horsemanship Rhythm Beads will quite often have a very calming effect for both horse and rider! The soft and rhythmic jingle of the bells helps to eliminate outside distractions that might startle and spook your horse, while at the same time providing a soft rhythm that frequently helps the horse to move into a more even and consistent gait! This same soft rhythm has been very beneficial to many riders that might be having a little difficulty keeping their own movements coordinated with those of their horse. What a terrific aid for someone practicing for the show ring!

Pros: Rhythm Beads help calm and focus horse & rider.

Cons: Not for those who don't like to hear the light jingling of the bells.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Judith V.
Flag
Rating: 5

Rhythm Beads for Horses

posted 6 years ago

Rhythm Beads are attractive "necklaces" for horses -- they clip on to the mane so they are not lost when the horse lowers its head to graze or drink -- that move in rhythm (of course!) to the horse's movements, having a calming effect that can really be helpful in a stressful situation. They can also include a bell, so that a blind horse can always hear its companion's movements.

They are a nifty invention, and the maker is also an animal rescuer, so the proceeds of any purchase will definitely be put to good purpose.

You can see them and other horse-related products at http://www.rhythmbeads.com/ -- happy shopping!

Pros: Attractive, calming, can assist blind companions

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen F.
Flag
Rating: 5

I love these!!!!!!!!

posted 5 years ago

I just love these!! We even made some of our own. It covers extra sounds in the woods when you are trail riding so the horses dont get spooked so easy. Also, I love the way the sound lets deer and other critters know that we are coming so they leave the area. I used to have partridge wait until we rode up on top of them before they flew off...which will spook any horse. They seem to be better warned and fly off sooner. I wont trail ride without one on the lead horse!! I like the sound too!!

Pros: Very helpful!!

Cons: Break apart easily - handle with care

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren B.
Flag
Rating: 5

More people should check these out...the benefits need more exposure

posted 5 years ago

I am intrigued by these rhythm beads. I once ordered some for a rescued blind mare that had a foal. We were hoping that it would be easier for the mare to locate the little guy if he was wearing some rhythm beads with bells. After reading the other reviews, I would suggest/try them again for other reasons. I think rhythm beads could be advantageous to many horses and their owners. The benefits of rhythm beads need more exposure.

Pros: Lots of interesting uses

Cons: Some people may not "believe" in their usefulness

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›