Product:
Ovation Zocks Boot Socks
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 52 reviews.

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

30 reviews

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
HorseLvrXX
Flag
Rating: 5

Love them!

posted 6 years ago

I love zocks. I bought them from a tack catolage when my boots were getting tight. I soon started a fad of zocks and denim shorts. The patterns are really cool, and because these socks are so thin, you don't sweat in the summer. I no longer need to spray my socks with coat polish to put on my tall boots. My friends used to get mad if i forgot my boot jack, but now my boots slide right off with a light tug. I wear these socks for figure skating because you can feel your skate well and they don't wear out. I have had my first pair of zocks for over 3 years, and they are in great shape. The only problem is how thin they are. In the winter my feet get cold easily.

Pros: cool patterns/help slip boots on

Cons: thin. not good in winter

4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angie
Flag
Rating: 5

Zocks Rocks

posted 5 years ago

Ovation has long been a trusted brand in my home and their socks line has not disappointed. The zocks are great to wear with tall riding boots - especially when there new and you are breaking them in. The fashion statement you can make with zocks rock.

Pros: Great with tall riding boots

Cons: none

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

RemarkablySpecial
Flag
Rating: 5

Cute socks that make great gifts.

posted 5 years ago

My daughter uses them and she loves them. I have given them as gifts and she's gotten them as gifts. The go through the laundry well, but will run if they get snagged on anything. Of course my daughter does have her "lucky pair of show socks".

They are warm enough for most of the year, except when it goes below freezing.

Pros: Choice of many cute colors and patterns. Make an appealing gift.

Cons: A bit expensive. Will run if they catch on anything like the velcro.

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lauren B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Who cannot love these zocks

posted 5 years ago

As a mother of a equestrian, these socks are the best. They stand up to a lot of abuse, sweat and many washings. They make great gifts and are always needed. Plus they look so cute when worn over the breeches as so many do. Off come the tall boots and there are the zocks in all their glory.

Pros: colorful, fun and durable

Cons: hard to find - always sold out at my store

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jacquelyn B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Luv these sox!

posted 6 years ago

i luv these socks...they come in many different colors and are very comfy--make the boots slip on and off easily and can be worn over ankle socks...only they aren't so washable.

Pros: cool colors, comfy

Cons: hard to wash

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›