Product:
Miracle Collar Fleece Cover
Rating: 3.1

Average rating from 7 reviews.

More Products By Weaver:
Weaver Lip Strap
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

Breast Collar
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Weaver Smart Cinch
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 15 reviews.

See all (18) ›

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Littlerainintheface
Flag
Rating: 2

I wouldn't bother

posted 5 years ago

I'm not impressed with this product at all. The fleecy has stretched over time to the point where it just slides down (the bottom two pieces) and becomes ineffective. Also found it gets quite dirty easily.

I've also had other horses play with my horse's cribbing strap, so that it unbuckles and the top fleecy piece falls off easily. And disappears in the field.

Pros: does help with rubs at the start

Cons: slides down, gets dirty and worn

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Scmar65
Flag
Rating: 1

Don't Bother

posted 6 years ago

Don't bother with buying these unless you use them as a pattern to make your own. I used tube socks and they work better to protect the skin and coat from rub burns. The fleece covers just collect hay and dirt and are very hard to keep clean.

Pros: Made to Fit

Cons: Collects Hay and Dirt

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kyra L.
Flag
Rating: 3

Not bad

posted 5 years ago

Can prevent rubs and hairloss, but must be washed every so often or will get hard and crusted with sweat, mud, and debris which defeats the purpose of the fleece.

Pros: Can help with rubs

Cons: Gets crusted and hard

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Relleomylime
Flag
Rating: 4

Helpful

posted 5 years ago

this cover is good, helps my horse not have rubs from the miracle collar, but sometimes it does seem to make the collar a little too bulky

Pros: saves horse from rubs

Cons: bulky

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Aaron
Flag
Rating: 5

Comfortable for the horse

posted 5 years ago

We use these and they work great. It keeps the fur from being rubbed off the horse.

Pros: Soft and comfy

Cons: slip down easy

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›