Product:
loose ring snaffle
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By none:
Dog Days by Jon Katz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shed Stop Dietary Suppliment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Emily E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice mild snaffle

posted 5 years ago

Good snaffles so long as you get one that won't pinch. I prefer the ones with lozenges or oval mouths to prevent nutcracker effect from happening.

Pros: Nice gentle snaffle, especially the ones with lozenges

Cons: Nutcracker effect with plain snaffle mouths

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lallyke
Flag
Rating: 4

Kelly

posted 6 years ago

Most horses work well with a snaffle. I myself use a racing D, but in general snaffles work the best!

Pros: great for almost any horse

Cons: inexpensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Bits.........

posted 5 years ago

All my horses ride in a french link, either loose ring, or d ring. The best bit I have ever used.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-12-26 04:47:52 GMT]:
All of my horses ride in a French Link, either, loose ring, or D ring. Keep a light hand and they all do well. Great Bit.

Pros: kinder than most

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrea l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great all around bit

posted 6 years ago

I love this bit to use on all horses for training. start here and get stronger if needed.

Pros: Soft

Cons: Can create nutcracker effect

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angie
Flag
Rating: 4

D rings are prefer at our ranch

posted 5 years ago

We use D rings at our ranch. It allows more head movement.

Pros: depends on preference and horse

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›