Product:
loose ring snaffle
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By none:
Dog Days by Jon Katz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shed Stop Dietary Suppliment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Emily E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice mild snaffle

posted 6 years ago

Good snaffles so long as you get one that won't pinch. I prefer the ones with lozenges or oval mouths to prevent nutcracker effect from happening.

Pros: Nice gentle snaffle, especially the ones with lozenges

Cons: Nutcracker effect with plain snaffle mouths

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lallyke
Flag
Rating: 4

Kelly

posted 6 years ago

Most horses work well with a snaffle. I myself use a racing D, but in general snaffles work the best!

Pros: great for almost any horse

Cons: inexpensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Bits.........

posted 6 years ago

All my horses ride in a french link, either loose ring, or d ring. The best bit I have ever used.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-12-26 04:47:52 GMT]:
All of my horses ride in a French Link, either, loose ring, or D ring. Keep a light hand and they all do well. Great Bit.

Pros: kinder than most

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrea l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great all around bit

posted 6 years ago

I love this bit to use on all horses for training. start here and get stronger if needed.

Pros: Soft

Cons: Can create nutcracker effect

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angie
Flag
Rating: 4

D rings are prefer at our ranch

posted 6 years ago

We use D rings at our ranch. It allows more head movement.

Pros: depends on preference and horse

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org