Product:
loose ring snaffle
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By none:
Dog Days by Jon Katz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shed Stop Dietary Suppliment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Emily E.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice mild snaffle

posted 5 years ago

Good snaffles so long as you get one that won't pinch. I prefer the ones with lozenges or oval mouths to prevent nutcracker effect from happening.

Pros: Nice gentle snaffle, especially the ones with lozenges

Cons: Nutcracker effect with plain snaffle mouths

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lallyke
Flag
Rating: 4

Kelly

posted 5 years ago

Most horses work well with a snaffle. I myself use a racing D, but in general snaffles work the best!

Pros: great for almost any horse

Cons: inexpensive

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Louise G.
Flag
Rating: 3

Bits.........

posted 5 years ago

All my horses ride in a french link, either loose ring, or d ring. The best bit I have ever used.

-- additional:

[updated on 2008-12-26 04:47:52 GMT]:
All of my horses ride in a French Link, either, loose ring, or D ring. Keep a light hand and they all do well. Great Bit.

Pros: kinder than most

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Andrea l.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great all around bit

posted 6 years ago

I love this bit to use on all horses for training. start here and get stronger if needed.

Pros: Soft

Cons: Can create nutcracker effect

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Angie
Flag
Rating: 4

D rings are prefer at our ranch

posted 5 years ago

We use D rings at our ranch. It allows more head movement.

Pros: depends on preference and horse

Cons: n/a

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›