Product:
loose ring snaffle
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By none:
Dog Days by Jon Katz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shed Stop Dietary Suppliment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debby1124
Flag
Rating: 3

My thoughts

posted 6 years ago

This is a good bit for a sensible, mild-mannered horse. I would not recommend this for a high energy horse. I ride my green horse in a snaffle and it works just fine.

Pros: Good for any sensible horse

Cons: easy to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Doran359
Flag
Rating: 4

Decent

posted 6 years ago

If you must use a bit, this is the one to use. I personally only use one when I am training something unusual of different. My horse tolerated this on the best!

Pros: Comfortable as a bit can ber

Cons: it's a bit

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 3

Alright

posted 6 years ago

bring a western rider i use a tomb thumb bit. it sas a snalffle with 2 shanks instead of a de ring or o ring. i do not like a bit that will rub against the skin

Pros: typical for english riding

Cons: don like rings

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shelbykellam
Flag
Rating: 5

I am happy with it

posted 6 years ago

I like snaffel bits I think they are one of the most diverse bits you can find. They don't pinch the mouth and I still can maintain good control of my horse.

Pros: no pinching, good control

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice Bit

posted 6 years ago

This is a great snaffle. It's easy on the mouth and easy to use. This is what i use when i ride. I have had no complaints from the horses about it either.

Pros: Really helps control the horse and is easy on the mouth

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org