Product:
loose ring snaffle
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By none:
Dog Days by Jon Katz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shed Stop Dietary Suppliment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Debby1124
Flag
Rating: 3

My thoughts

posted 6 years ago

This is a good bit for a sensible, mild-mannered horse. I would not recommend this for a high energy horse. I ride my green horse in a snaffle and it works just fine.

Pros: Good for any sensible horse

Cons: easy to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Doran359
Flag
Rating: 4

Decent

posted 5 years ago

If you must use a bit, this is the one to use. I personally only use one when I am training something unusual of different. My horse tolerated this on the best!

Pros: Comfortable as a bit can ber

Cons: it's a bit

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 3

Alright

posted 6 years ago

bring a western rider i use a tomb thumb bit. it sas a snalffle with 2 shanks instead of a de ring or o ring. i do not like a bit that will rub against the skin

Pros: typical for english riding

Cons: don like rings

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Shelbykellam
Flag
Rating: 5

I am happy with it

posted 5 years ago

I like snaffel bits I think they are one of the most diverse bits you can find. They don't pinch the mouth and I still can maintain good control of my horse.

Pros: no pinching, good control

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Nice Bit

posted 5 years ago

This is a great snaffle. It's easy on the mouth and easy to use. This is what i use when i ride. I have had no complaints from the horses about it either.

Pros: Really helps control the horse and is easy on the mouth

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›