Product:
loose ring snaffle
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By none:
Dog Days by Jon Katz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shed Stop Dietary Suppliment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Raye C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Adaptable

posted 6 years ago

The Snaffle bit can be over used by riders and some times riders have to heavy of a hand with the horses and they end up with a hard mouth. That being said, the snaffle bit is a very good bit to use if it is used properly.

Pros: versital

Cons: can be over used

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zoe
Flag
Zoe
Rating: 5

This is what I use

posted 6 years ago

these bits are not intended to cause pain, they are a soft bit and I use them on all of my horses. I do have one horse with an incredibly tough mouth, we ride him in a hackamore, there is no point in bitting him.

Pros: they are great for a horse with a soft mouth

Cons: if your horses mouth is hard, you don't have a lot of control

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica L.
Flag
Rating: 3

I prefer Happy Mouth loose rings

posted 6 years ago

A loose ring snaffle is a great bit for a soft mouth, and it helps with encouraging your horse to chew. I prefer a happy mouth version as it is even softer. Make sure it's fitted correctly to avoid pinching.

Pros: welcome chewing, soft

Cons: pinching

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen F.
Flag
Rating: 3

Snaffle bit

posted 6 years ago

Snaffle bits are some of the kindest bits on the market, however any bit in the wrong hands is bad. I prefer a D ring to an O ring because the O ring can be pulled all the way threw the horses mouth.

Pros: gentle

Cons: can pull threw mouth

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ann f.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love Snaffles

posted 6 years ago

snaffles are the perfect training bit. it teaches a soft mouth. honestly, if you can not ride your horse in a snaffle, you really should go back and retrain your horse.

Pros: Very good for teaching and keeping a soft mouth

Cons: If you're not careful, it can slide thru the mouth

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews
Rating: 5

Tapeworm Tablets

June 8, 2015 | By Lynn

Tapeworm Tablets

I've used this product on rescued dogs for years. My last large dog rescued had been an outdoor dog her entire life, living among Lamas where she picked up tapeworms. This product expelled several 2 … more ›

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org