Product:
loose ring snaffle
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By none:
Dog Days by Jon Katz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shed Stop Dietary Suppliment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Raye C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Adaptable

posted 6 years ago

The Snaffle bit can be over used by riders and some times riders have to heavy of a hand with the horses and they end up with a hard mouth. That being said, the snaffle bit is a very good bit to use if it is used properly.

Pros: versital

Cons: can be over used

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Zoe
Flag
Zoe
Rating: 5

This is what I use

posted 6 years ago

these bits are not intended to cause pain, they are a soft bit and I use them on all of my horses. I do have one horse with an incredibly tough mouth, we ride him in a hackamore, there is no point in bitting him.

Pros: they are great for a horse with a soft mouth

Cons: if your horses mouth is hard, you don't have a lot of control

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Veronica L.
Flag
Rating: 3

I prefer Happy Mouth loose rings

posted 6 years ago

A loose ring snaffle is a great bit for a soft mouth, and it helps with encouraging your horse to chew. I prefer a happy mouth version as it is even softer. Make sure it's fitted correctly to avoid pinching.

Pros: welcome chewing, soft

Cons: pinching

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Kristen F.
Flag
Rating: 3

Snaffle bit

posted 5 years ago

Snaffle bits are some of the kindest bits on the market, however any bit in the wrong hands is bad. I prefer a D ring to an O ring because the O ring can be pulled all the way threw the horses mouth.

Pros: gentle

Cons: can pull threw mouth

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

ann f.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love Snaffles

posted 6 years ago

snaffles are the perfect training bit. it teaches a soft mouth. honestly, if you can not ride your horse in a snaffle, you really should go back and retrain your horse.

Pros: Very good for teaching and keeping a soft mouth

Cons: If you're not careful, it can slide thru the mouth

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›