Product:
loose ring snaffle
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By none:
Dog Days by Jon Katz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shed Stop Dietary Suppliment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice Bit

posted 5 years ago

I use this for one of my horses who had trouble with the normal 2-piece snaffle. He seems to have a flatter roof of his mouth and I suspect the nutcracker motion of the normal type was pushing into the top of his mouth. He like this one much better, but it can slip through so I use the larger rubber bit guards.

Pros: Good for horses with low roofs to their mouths

Cons: Can pinch corners of mouth if not wide enough, can slip through mouth

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alanabaer
Flag
Rating: 3

Good in some cases

posted 5 years ago

Loose Ring snaffles are great for young horses, they are gentle on the mouth and lightweight. However, I really like Myler snaffles because they don't pinch the upper palate like a normal snaffle. The pressure is spread out across a larger area and makes it more gentle.

Pros: Lightweight, easy on the mouth

Cons: Can pinch

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suesmith81
Flag
Rating: 5

A barn staple!

posted 5 years ago

I certainly have several loose ring snaffles - I prefer the KK or double jointed snaffles that wrap around the horse's mouth rather than a standard snaffle, which depending on the horse's mouth conformation may painfully hit the horse on the roof of his mouth.

Pros: Nice bit, commonly used

Cons: Single jointed snaffles sometimes put pressure on the roof of the horse's mouth

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie
Flag
Rating: 5

For soft mouths

posted 5 years ago

These bits are great for horses with a soft mouth. If your riding and your horse is tossing his head when you apply presher to the mouth. The more than likely they have a soft mouth. The bit your useing is to harsh. Try this bit it works.

Pros: Great for soft mouths

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marieke L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Everything bit

posted 5 years ago

I ride most of my horses in a loose ring. They are great multi-task bits. I think alot of people tend to over-bit the horse in order to make up for their own lack of riding ability. Loose rings are great for lateral work and collection.

Pros: great for lateral work

Cons: sometimes pinches outsides of the horses mouth

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›