Product:
loose ring snaffle
Rating: 4.5

Average rating from 42 reviews.

More Products By none:
Dog Days by Jon Katz
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 2 reviews.

Shed Stop Dietary Suppliment
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

Furiliminator
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 12 reviews.

See all (11) ›

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

26 reviews

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Kelly C.
Flag
Rating: 4

Nice Bit

posted 5 years ago

I use this for one of my horses who had trouble with the normal 2-piece snaffle. He seems to have a flatter roof of his mouth and I suspect the nutcracker motion of the normal type was pushing into the top of his mouth. He like this one much better, but it can slip through so I use the larger rubber bit guards.

Pros: Good for horses with low roofs to their mouths

Cons: Can pinch corners of mouth if not wide enough, can slip through mouth

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Alanabaer
Flag
Rating: 3

Good in some cases

posted 5 years ago

Loose Ring snaffles are great for young horses, they are gentle on the mouth and lightweight. However, I really like Myler snaffles because they don't pinch the upper palate like a normal snaffle. The pressure is spread out across a larger area and makes it more gentle.

Pros: Lightweight, easy on the mouth

Cons: Can pinch

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Suesmith81
Flag
Rating: 5

A barn staple!

posted 6 years ago

I certainly have several loose ring snaffles - I prefer the KK or double jointed snaffles that wrap around the horse's mouth rather than a standard snaffle, which depending on the horse's mouth conformation may painfully hit the horse on the roof of his mouth.

Pros: Nice bit, commonly used

Cons: Single jointed snaffles sometimes put pressure on the roof of the horse's mouth

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Jamie
Flag
Rating: 5

For soft mouths

posted 6 years ago

These bits are great for horses with a soft mouth. If your riding and your horse is tossing his head when you apply presher to the mouth. The more than likely they have a soft mouth. The bit your useing is to harsh. Try this bit it works.

Pros: Great for soft mouths

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Marieke L.
Flag
Rating: 4

Everything bit

posted 6 years ago

I ride most of my horses in a loose ring. They are great multi-task bits. I think alot of people tend to over-bit the horse in order to make up for their own lack of riding ability. Loose rings are great for lateral work and collection.

Pros: great for lateral work

Cons: sometimes pinches outsides of the horses mouth

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 |

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

November 15, 2014 | By Robyn

Iams ProActive Health Multi-Cat Chicken & Salmon Cat Food

I have 3 cats and they love this food. They eat less and walk away with a full belly. Eating less means pooping less and less litter. All around a great choice for my cats.

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›