Product:
Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

mid boot
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 28 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Barbara R.
Flag
Rating: 5

Wow, they fit!

posted 5 years ago

These are great high quality chaps from Arete. They look like tall boots and I got a lot of compliments at the schooling shows I went to. They were the only chaps I have tried that actually fit my WIDE calves! YEAH!

Pros: Affordable and they come in PLUS SIZES!

Cons: None!

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lilyrose
Flag
Rating: 5

Great fit!

posted 5 years ago

These are great! They keep your breeches from getting worn out and protect your legs. When riding long distances these are wonderful because you won't get leg rubs from the stirrup leathers or from brush and tree branches along the trail. They look nice with paddock boots too!

Pros: Comfortable

Cons: None

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Heather W.
Flag
Rating: 5

Love them for riding!

posted 5 years ago

Riding with these helps my (sometimes) spaghetti legs! I think they are great with the paddock boots for short rides and ring work. I like these much better than my full chaps and they are more comfortable and easier to clean.

Pros: super half chaps, nice fit

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

daryl b.
Flag
Rating: 5

Terrific

posted 5 years ago

i am prone to getting sores where the sterup buckle is. and these chaps are perfect for keeping this from happening. none since using these as they cll them half chaps

Pros: stops leg rubs

Cons: none

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Lisa B.
Flag
Rating: 5

Niece is wearing them.

posted 5 years ago

Niece wanted some for her birthday and but wasn't specific. I saw these and then combed the internet. She has wide calves, but these fit fine.

Pros: Nice fit

Cons: not easy to find

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›