Product:
ariat classic half chaps
Rating: 4.0

Average rating from 6 reviews.

More Products By Ariat:
Terrain Lacer
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 9 reviews.

Ariat Cobalt Paddock Boots
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 69 reviews.

boot carrier
Rating: 4.8

Average rating from 4 reviews.

See all (10) ›

Similar Products:
Journeyman Chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 12 reviews.

Iberian II half chaps
Rating: 5.0

Average rating from 5 reviews.

Riding Helmets
Rating: 4.9

Average rating from 37 reviews.

Products We Are Testing:
Readers' Reviews add review

5 reviews

  • Sort by:
  • Most Helpful |
  • Date
Amber C.
Flag
Rating: 5

Great fit, good support

posted 5 years ago

The first time I wore these riding, I was in utter pain. That only lasted one time though and it was fine afterward. My half chaps have lasted well over 10 years now and I just LOVE them. Sooooo much better to use than tall boots for every day riding. I recommend wearing them around the house for a day before you ride in them just to eliminate the pain factor.

Pros: Last forEVER

Cons: Hard to break in

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Janet
Flag
Rating: 5

Great fit!

posted 5 years ago

I love these! I've never used half chaps before until I started riding with a friend that uses them. She never got torn up on our trail rides, but I always seem to. I decided to try a pair and now I don't get torn up either.

Pros: Durable, comfortable, protect your legs

Cons: A little more expensive than some brands

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Bella C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Beutiful chaps

posted 5 years ago

My trainer loves hers. I've heard from other people they are hard to break in. I still have a huge scar from Ariat half chaps so... Not the best Ariat half chaps but still very pretty!

Pros: Hold up well, very pretty

Cons: Painful to break in

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Patty W.
Flag
Rating: 3

There ok

posted 5 years ago

These are nice chaps. The only problem is they don't fit everyone's legs the same. The will hold up forever but they gap at the bottom and fit to tight at the top.

Pros: Made well

Cons: Don't fit everyone the same

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

Beverly C.
Flag
Rating: 3

Work for the money.

posted 5 years ago

These chapshave held up pretty well for th emoney. The fit is not as gooas some others we've tried. But, all in all a good pair of half chaps.

Pros: Reasonably priced and do the trick

Cons: Don't fit as well as others

0 of 0 people found this review helpful.

Did you?

|

You might also enjoy:

Want to review a product, but not finding it? Just add it and review it!

Advertisement

Advertisement

Recent Product Reviews

July 14, 2013 | By Xiaoxiao111

Breast Cancer Awareness Pink Ribbon Adjustable Cat Safety Collar

Pink is my favorite color these are wonderful.I will recommend a good website fou you: www.9footballshirt.org

June 28, 2013 | By Kittymom314

Freshpet Select Roasted Meals for Cat

I introduced this food to my two cats, one is a senior at 13 years and the other is about 7 years. Both females. The 7 year old is a new addition, recently adopted :) Because of their age differenc… more ›

June 21, 2013 | By Jheiyapark

PetsBestRx Sulfinex

We spent hundreds of dollars with a veterinary skin specialist to no avail. Our Cat scratched out every hair he could get to. He was hairless except for what was left on his head. One day we were in f… more ›